Soft pastel practice. A kingfisher drawing.

in #proofofbrain2 years ago

7fec187f_cca2_4a8e_8b9c_947911ba8d59.jpeg

Hello friends,

Today when I woke up, I realized it was going to be an emotionally hard day. Something happened last week with my friend’s family and today I was going to see her.

Здравствуйте, друзья,

Сегодня, когда я проснулась, я поняла, что это будет эмоционально тяжелый день. Что-то случилось в семье моей подруги, и я должна была встретиться с ней

So to make my day a little happier, in the morning I decided to draw something bright and full of life. Decision was made, it was going to be a drawing of a kingfisher bird. This is my first time trying to illustrate it. I also had a mood to practice using soft pastels . By the way how do you distract yourself from some sad thoughts. I think it would be great to share some ideas, so that we could have more varieties to choose from.

Поэтому, чтобы сделать моё утро немного радостнее, утром я решила нарисовать что-то яркое и полное жизни. Решение было принято, это будет рисунок птицы зимородок. Это моя первая попытка ее нарисовать. У меня также было настроение попрактиковаться в использовании мягкой пастели. Кстати, а как вы отвлекаете себя от грустных мыслей? Я думаю, было бы классно поделиться идеями, чтобы у нас было по больше вариантов из чего выбирать.


I decided to try using a hair spray as a pastel fixator so it doesn’t smudge. I heard about this trick in my home country long time ago. I wasn’t sure if in the US the hair spray can do the same. So turned out I was also experimenting during my practice.

Я также решила попробовать использовать лак для волос в качестве фиксатора пастели, чтобы она не размазывалась. Я давно слышала об этом приеме у себя на родине. Я не была уверена, если в США спрей для волос может быть использован в таких же целях. Оказалось, что я еще и экспериментировала во время своей практики.

Materials used.

Regular pencil

Pink Eraser

Soft pastel (Faber-Castell)

Black paper sketchbook

Black charcoal pencil

Использованные материалы.

Обычный карандаш

Розовый ластик

Сухая пастель (Faber-Castell)

Альбом с чёрными листами

Белый угольный карандаш


Process.

  • First I made a sketch of the bird and the branch where it was sitting.

Процесс.

Сначала я сделала набросок птицы и ветки, на которой она сидела.

aa483fcd_5c53_432d_900f_7d31f00ff298.jpeg

  • Then I began working with pastel. I took light blue and colored the body.

Затем я начала работать пастелью. Я взяла светло-голубой цвет и раскрасила туловище.

64ee0684_c79f_4647_93ad_3a605b51f37f.jpeg

  • Next, I added the second color (orange), to the feet, tummy, and a little bit to its face.

Затем я добавила второй цвет (оранжевый) на лапки, животик и немного на мордочку.

b4e2921a_268e_4ccb_92c9_da0f40828caf.jpeg

  • After that, I added some vanilla strokes to the bird, and colored the branch using yellow, brown and ochre.

После этого я добавила несколько ванильных штрихов птице и раскрасила ветку, используя желтый, коричневый и охру.

312c3073_673a_4dd3_ad57_4507307500ea.jpeg

  • The most of the bird part is done. Now it’s time to add some white strokes to the bird, and a few colors that I used to the background.

Большая часть птички готова. Теперь пришло время добавить несколько белых штрихов птице и несколько цветов, которые я использовал для фона.

fffa377e_89fd_455c_b8a7_785175441c86.jpeg

  • In this step I’m working on some last details like black and blue feathers, white highlights in the eye and on the beak, and a few colorful reflections on the branch.

На этом этапе я работаю над последними деталями, такими как черные и синие перья, белые блики в глазу и на клюве, а также несколько разноцветных бликов на ветке.

Here is a final result.

I really like the colors of Kingfisher bird. I’ve never seen it in real life, only on the photos. Maybe in the near future I get lucky and see him somewhere.

А вот и финальный результат.

Мне очень нравятся цвета Зимородка. Я никогда его не встречала вживую, только видела на фотографиях. Может в скором будущем повезёт и я его где-то увижу.

56ea0fe3_3398_4d7d_8f5a_cca3a0c6f849.jpeg


I hope you enjoyed the process photos.

Надеюсь вам понравились фото процесса.

239780e5_bf06_4b63_be83_1ef87e1a38ba.jpeg

bdaa81a4_7cbf_4980_b55f_64d558ce294c.jpeg

I did my art practice for about an hour. It truly helped me to feel emotionally better. It was now a better mood to greet my kids from school. Tomorrow is a working day for me, I’m expecting to have about three classes, one got canceled. In the afternoon I will need to go shopping (all my t-shirts have stains from paint, and other housework). I know I should probably wear an apron, but just can’t get into that habit.

Порисовав около часа этим утром, я почувствовала себя лучше. С таким настроем уже не стыдно и детям показаться. Завтра у меня рабочий день, ожидается около трех занятий, одно отменили. После обеда мне нужно будет пройтись по магазинам (все мои футболки в пятнах от краски и другой работы по дому). Я знаю, что должна бы носить фартук, но просто не могу сделать это привычкой.

DeviceIPhone 12 Pro
ThemeSoft pastel practice
ObjectKingfisher bird
Captured by@artmom

Thank you for visiting!

Sort:  
Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @entrepidus!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@neoxag-curator, @pob-curator, @vyb-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Wow! It's amazing how much you can accomplish, visually, with so little. The final piece has considerable white space, and even the space you do fill isn't too complex in terms of the number of colors or "strokes" of each color. Still, the bird is easy to identify and vibrantly striking.

Excellent job!

!1UP

Thank you so much @entrepidus! I wasn't expecting it to turn out so good. Each time I try soft pastels I get different results :-)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Beautiful king fisher, good to hear it changed the mood 😊
I can’t paint with an apron. Just my normal clothes. And yes, there is paint on most of them hahaha you are not alone. 🎨🎨🎨

Thank you! Yes, I guess some old t-shirts will have to serve as an apron:-)

You are welcome @artmom (don’t even have those… hahaha)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(4/20) tipped @artmom (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.