Do You Remember Kissing?

in #proofofbrain3 years ago (edited)

kissing.jpg

Do You Remember When?

I do. I remember the first time, sitting at a dock, and having a girl come up to me, sitting on my lap. We had been friends, good friends, ice, a meal, that kind of friends. I was young, then. My mind, not able to see signs a young woman would send me. Thinking back win it, I laugh now.

So, finally, at this dance on the dock, I looked up. There she was… it made sense now, why she said she would meet me there. Pale blue cotton shorts… pale blue tight cotton shorts. Her hips swaying. She wore a white cotton button down top. Tied at her waist. No other buttons done up.

Right then, I would forever remember what sand, sun and surf all summer would do to a body. We worked hard, at playing hard, all day long. Surfing or Boogie boards. All day, in the sun,, sometimes on the waves, sometimes, on a towel, baking in the heat and the scent of coconut, drifting across the tanned toned bodies. Young. Tanned. Toned.

I flashed back to that memory of 30 years ago, because tonight, she walked into the salon in the tightest, pale blue soft cotton shorts. And a white button down, in fact, MY white button down. Tied at the waist. No other buttons done up. The tiniest hint of a white bikini string between her curves.

My mind flashed back… she came into the dance, sauntered over, her hips swaying and sat right on my lap. The heat from her, so close. She leaned forward, her eyes inches form mine. Her lips, closing, then, barely open, then kissed me.

I was staring, tonight, as she came into the salon in the boat, and I swear, it was like she was there, 30 years ago, and somehow, she knew enough to copy… no, can’t be, she would have been 5 or 6? So, no, she could not possibly know.

It never dawned on me, that she, like most women of the world, in moments like this, know more than men.

When a beautiful woman unbuttons a top, and approaches a man, he doesn’t stand a chance. First the blood drains form the poor man’s brain. I know mine did when she opened the door and walked in. The closer she got, the less I could think, until, she sat down on my lap...

By then, too late, I was frozen, captive, entranced.

As she leaned forward, the scent of her hair, a light sweet scent drifted to me. Oh… my. The scent was the same! It brought back memories again, of that night as a teen at the dance! When is it, couples lose the frisky, teen make-out time? You know, sitting on a couch, or on a lap, kissing for hours? When do couples forget that?

Her lips kissing me, brought me right back to the ship, to today. The way she moved, entering, I could see her mood. When she aimed directly for me, sitting on my lap, I knew, she was in a mood... on edge, and feeling frisky.

Perhaps my most favorite, I love, when she takes my face into her hands and starts kissing... Usually - its just light warm pecks. Or sensual kisses.

Tonight? I was both back there, 30 years ago, and right here. She was everything a teen romance could be: unknown, hesitant, and insistent, too. It was a full, sit on my lap, kisses. Kisses that, over time... morphed into that initial "teenage" make-out... You know?

Kissing, lips only, pecks, that turn to soft, lips, pressing and exploring, that, slowly happen to grow more.

Do you remember the first time you noticed a tiny tip of the tongue touched your lips? Gradually, our night’s kissing flowed into an hour? Two? of kissing with her tongue teasing, needing my attention.

Soft kisses, with the French kissing thrown in... somewhere along the line. Somewhere along the line kissing is lost in couples. Whether it is silly? Or, there are other more, “Grownup” things to do? But kissing seems to slip away...

Married couples, looking back after ten years, it’s gone, those nights on the couch, kissing. Both know it, but they struggle to find the actual moment when it stopped.

Not tonight, no. She was in a mood. We eventually moved to the pilot house, to move the boat to it’s next mooring.

There was a soft, following sea… the kind of big, long wavelength rolling waves. Not tall, just long, rolling hills of sea.

I heard more the saw her. I felt her heat, as she put her hand over mine… and throttled the vines back. We were now, nicely making way… the boat riding slowly on the following rollers. A slow, sensual cruise, too.

She reached past me, one finger, extended, punched the buttons on the Autopilot, drew that finger to my chin, and turned me towards her. Her mouth, so very close.

Do you remember those nights of sitting on a couch, kissing for hours?

The Image Is From Pexels.com

This post is an entry into MarianneWest's 5 Minute Freewrite!
I feel I cheated somewhat, as I went well over the 5 Minute... but,
I adhere to the spirit... sit down and write. Let it flow.
Anyone can enter, check out her link and Let your inner creative self WRITE!

Previous Chapters

Ch. 22 Quarantine Couch
Ch. 21 MIdnight
Ch. 20 Late Night Watch
Ch. 19 Grandfather's Nose
Ch. 18 Home For The Weekend
Ch. 17 Remain Still - Don't Move
Ch. 16 The Best Discovery
Ch. 15 I Can Do What I Want
Ch. 14 Nervous Like A Cat
Ch. 13 A Beautiful Tail
Ch. 12 Bully Bully
Ch. 11 Rough hands
Ch. 10 After Midnight
Ch. 9 Bored Stiff
Ch. 8 Sheep In Wolf's Den
Ch. 7 Let Loose All Dock Lines
Ch. 6 Pearls And A Tan
Ch. 5 The Whole Shebang!
Ch. 4 Peals Of Laughter
Ch. 3 I Can't Help Falling In Love
Ch. 2 All Curves, and a Dream
Ch. 1 Navigating Life With Dad



This post is an entry into MarianneWest's 5 Minute Freewrite!
I feel I cheated somewhat, as I went well over the 5 Minute... but,
I adhere to the spirit... sit down and write. Let it flow.
Anyone can enter, check out her link and Let your inner creative self WRITE!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.
Story first published by me, on On Uptrennd




community.pngsupportbuzz.pngMinnow.pngchristmas2018.pngbirthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png


posts.pngcomments.pngpayout.pngpostallweek.pngpostallmonth.pngreplies.png900000.png
100000.png

Sort:  

yay dada @bluefinstudios I remembered that "couch thing" you had written back on Uptrennd.
Hehe this is hot....hugs

Congratulations @bluefinstudios! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 90000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!