Dolphin, Baby!

in #proofofbrain3 years ago (edited)

Dolphin.png

The Silly Things We Care About!

So, now I am a DOLPHIN! Now what? For the longest time, almost from the beginning of my [FIRST POST](https://peakd.com/photography/@bluefinstudios/hello-steemit) on Steemit (before the HIVE Fork!) I have longed to be Dolphin Rank. It shouldn't matter, but it did.

Dolphin meant, I have arrived and I earned something. I always looked at whales as unattainable. Most Whales started when the site was infancy, and so, in essence, pre-mined their status. But Growing An ACCOUNT, to Dolphin meant hard work. AND it meant, I could drop votes on newbies and it would mean something as well.

I've felt, as a newbie, my votes were mere placebos, or gestures, than meaningful. Finally, being able to vote on a post and have some small measure of impact, feels good.

HARD !WORK It hasn't come easy. I joined in August, of 2017. Sorta. I came here fro m ELLO, where a few people were convinced to come, by @pixelfan, one of whom, was @thekittygirl. She dragged me here!I originally joined, under another account, and soon learned, as many new to Crypto, NEVER LOSE YOUR KEYS! So, in October, I started over, with @BluefinStudios!

I consider OCT 2017, to be my birthday on HIVE (Steemit), despite my earlier foray!

birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png

As you can see below, I have a little over a thousand posts, in that time. Just under 5000 comments. I average about 87 upvotes, and average 3HP per post. Many of those early posts were 0 rewards, and BARELY an Upvote, with nary a comment!

Screen Shot 2021-07-05 at 1.10.08 PM.png

community.png

Sometime about 4 months into my Hive/Steemit experience, I was convinced, again by @thekittygirl, come hang out in The Ramble, for PYPT, by @shadowspub ! That one place, The Ramble, and those long Thursdays, were responsible for me meeting some wonderful friends! in January of 2018, @dreemsteeem began talking about a nascent idea, that eventually grew to be @welcomewagon! From there, grew @spunkeemonkee!

Also in The Ramble, I met @beanz and joined @votu! Met some interesting folk there. Thru The Ramble, I met @enginewitty and Joined @thealliance At some point, just before the Steemit/hive Fork, I worked hard on some issues, within the larger community, over in @palnet! I spent time, working on The Steem Aliiance, later a non-profit who's original intent was more outreach, more community input and more fairness in the larger platform governance.

1000 posts.png

Most of my posts are in a few Categories: #photography #gardening #food and of course #family. Many of my images are Landscapes, Ocean, wildlife and Birds! I always tell a story, with the image. My food, garden and recipe posts are nurtured by my love to feed people, to host them, and to give them my love, thru their tummy!

There are a few written story posts, some serialized I have written (be aware, some are soft core, not quite over the edge, but definitely not little Kid friendly!!!



I burned out on Hive, left for a short time, and spent some time over on Uptrennd. I met many new folks, and spent some time, again, with my greatest love, MENTORING People.


Currently, I am mentoring, and actively assisting others in TigerTrennd Discord, to ONBOARD new Hive Members, as well as a Project, coming soon, for people to Promote their own posts, as well to Curate across many social Crypto platforms, through one portal!

I am extremely active in discord, in a dozen servers, and a member of perhaps, 70-80. All the obvious ones, mentioned above, as well as a few odd here and there.

My love for Photography, my gardens, my cooking will continue to be my focus, and probably some more of my fiction writing, and some boating posts, too! I hope to showcase my ORCA status, in the coming years, from the deck of my Nordhavn, as a travel the seas, writing, and shooting images of this wonderful Earth.

Be Good To Each Other. Love One Another.
Also, love me LOTS and LOTS!!!

Bluefin Studios


Get your OWN BADGES, at HIVE BUZZ


Bluefin Studios is a photographer, specializing in wildlife, nature, landscapes, waterfalls and Lighthouses!

Always, I strive to give back

To the animals and birds around me

to put more plants in than I take out

And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.



community.pngDolphin copy.pngsupportbuzz.png

1000 posts.pngcomments.pngpayout.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngpostallmonth.png
7250.png95000.png105000.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png

Sort:  

This is a great feat achieved here. I want to be like you when I grow up. Every dint of hard work pays off. Beginning as a fish and now to a dolphin Is in no way a small nomenclature.
Congratulations and you take a step further to the next agenda.

thanks! Like me, when you grow?

I am NEVER growing up!

CONGRATS on reaching Dolphin level! You are a real blessing to the chain! 😃

.. and I blame it all on YOU!!!

Hooray!! Congratulations, and welcome to the growing club of Dolphins. You're right — it's an earned status and that does mean something!

Looking forward to hearing about the Project!

Hugs.

It's so exciting! soon, it goes public and we can all talk about it.

Congratulations @bluefinstudios! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 7500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!

It's been awesome watching you grow on Steem then Hive. I greatly value the day you showed up in The Ramble and the support you have and continue to be. To paraphrase a comment from you, my life is better with you in it.

Onward to Orca but Dolphin is well deserved by a hard working guy. Congratulations.

thanks in no small part to you, and your influence and connections.

Congrats! It's not easy to become a dolphin I have realized, yes you have arrived but I'd like to see you become a whale sometime soon.

Currently, I am mentiring,

seriously??
LOL

thanks, and fixed my boo boo!

i saw the same thing and cracked up LOL

I assumed that @bluefinstudio meant something there.. Lol couldn't help laughing.

you said "seriously?"

i said the SAME thing when I read it... hahahaha

i'm like - hmmmmm I'm not sure they want to be "mentired" by you with that kind of spelling LOLOLOL

Lol same thoughts running through my mind.. Thanks @bluefinstudio for the laughs 😄

ohhhhhhhhhh i'm sure he has a good story now!!! LOL

he always can make up SOMETHING on the spot hahahahaha

but I guarantee you - it is just all his spelling issues that I always tease him about hehehehehe

LOL I am sure that he has a story to tell. But not our Provost, he is not that bad with his spellings, he is playing with words here I guess.

hmmmmmmmmmmmm ok... i shall just zip my mouth on that one 🤣

LOL He'll be happy you did 😂

Congratulations sir on that feat.
I am sure someday you will celebrate being a whale 😌

I can only hope to be a whale!!!

Can you imagine???

Woohoo, congrats! Hopefully I will be joining you very soon! We're close in rank and in joining time, lol. :)
!BEER

Hopefully, SOON!

Hurray! You've done so well for yourself, sir!
Now that I'm just reading your post on Hive, I'm reminded of those days on Uptrennd when you'd treat our eyes to wonderful photos of meals, recipes and boating experience.
Keep winning, sir!

i just drafted a post on today's dinner, and harvesting much of the food from my own garden! It should be POSTED soon!

Congratulations on becoming a Dolphin. You have accomplished a lot, even though you left for a short while. I have noticed you visited my content and support me. I'm happy that you think it worthy to spend time with me.

I'm a Dolphin also. Upon reaching it, I felt a new sense of purpose in being able to assist others with support that hopefully impacted their journey on Hive.

Keep up the good work. With you positive attitude and willingness to help others any time, I feel you'll make ORCA quicker than you think.

Good luck on your continued journey on Hive. Take care, and have a good week ahead. Stay safe.

I'm so proud of you :)
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! hehehehehe

are you a glass dolphin? :)


Hey @bluefinstudios, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

ORCA status? Are there Orca's on Mars? 😉
Congratz mister Dolphin 👍 But I wonder... do dolphins drink !BEER ?

Do Dolphins Dreem of Electric Sheep?


Hey @bluefinstudios, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations you have really done well for yourself and we apprey your training on dreemsteem discord channel. Hard work pays. I checked my status with the link you dropped and found I am still crawling, haha. I am a redfish but h9e to contribute more on hive. Thanks

I know Whales are bigger than Dolphins but Dolphins look beautiful as well more playful. Congrats! Keep mentoring newbies, please!!!

Well done fam, just keep swimming!

Good to see you still on chain. Several have since left in that time we kept on 😎

Congrats on your achievement! You are correct, growing an account to dolphin is hard work and takes a lot of dedication. Enjoy your well deserved achievement and keep making a difference. xox

Interesting bio there @bluefinstudios nice to 'meet you'

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Reblogged→


Congratulations, @bluefinstudios!
Well done!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 64 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10