Getting Ready to Sell My Photographs

Printing And Getting Ready!

I have another Craft Fair coming this weekend, so I am in my MAD DASH, trying to print up images on Coasters, cutting boards, and serving trays. All the images for my note cards are done, only the cutting boards and coasters left.

ABOVE: The last two bottoms for Serving trays are printed. FINALLY.

Hectic Days!

It's been a bizarre couple of days, with some challenges personally, while I try and get the stock I need for selling my images at the Craft Fair. My cousin had a massive fire at her house. We spent some time, trying to salvage a few things, here and there. not much, but is was something. My brother's Washing Machine Blew Up!


Normally, that sort of thing isn't an issue, but, my cousin had salvaged a few pieces of her clothes, only hers, NONE of her son's. BUT, the clothes were very much smelling like smoke. She needed to do 5 more loads of wash... and well, my brother's, where she was staying? Wasn't in any mood to work any longer. Near as we can all tell, the big CINDER BLOCK used to counterweight the machine is usually secured to the machine. Something tells me, it is not longer.


ABOVE: Glass Cutting Boards, printed awaiting cooling, for packaging.
BELOW: Coasters, with image ready to be heat pressed.


ABOVE: Images printed on Dye Sublimation Heat Paper
BELOW: Images being Prepped for loading onto Coasters



I'll be packed, and ready to go some time later Thursday, after PYPT, with @shadowspub. I have been to this craft fair for 5 years now, and usually it is one that I truly enjoy. Many very nice clients, and a good area for my images for purchase.

Stay tuned for my regularly scheduled Garden Posts, as well as an upcoming 3 Part Fiction Series as part of the #dreemportchallenge in the #scholarandscribe community, each of the next 3 Fridays.


Show me your garden!
Leave me a comment, below... and a link to your garden!

It's time to take control of your own food supply,
your own health and your own lives.

The GroVid22 Challenge:
Grow Your OWN is not just a simple short challenge,
it's about taking control of your future!

Happy Growing and Cheers,
- BluefinStudios

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.pnghivefest-6.png

1200 Posts.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngXmas2021.pngpostallmonth.png
130000 upvotes.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png4th birthday.png




Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 117 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Sounds like crazy times. Maybe the Craft Fair will bring some return to normality 🤞 Interesting to see some of your "production" process. Good luck at the fair 👍

thanks!
I do a Craft Fair every other weekend outdoors, all summer on Cape Cod, and then about the same Sept into Nov. inside mostly.

Good luck with the craft fair 🤞🏻🤞🏻😎 yes, it’s always lots of work.
Hope it pays off. Have fun!

Omg the washing machine exploded? Never seen anything like that.
Have a great evening 👋🏻😁

So many weird things happened to the extended family this past two weeks.

Sorry to hear that @bluefinstudios
Hope it turns around… for them.

Congratulations @bluefinstudios! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 185000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 190000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List