The Musings of an Insomniac in a World Gone Mad

in #proofofbrain3 years ago



intro-1584395557.jpg

It always starts like this. With little things, like only a couple packs of Bics left on the shelves in every store you stop in. With shelves not being fully stocked almost anywhere you go, particularly food items and also things like garbage bags. Something you make note of, but nothing too serious.



And then there are the very noticeable things like people wearing surgical masks everywhere, even outside in ninety degree weather with equal humidity. Flu season being announced in August rather than late fall or winter. Classrooms erecting cubicles around children's desks to keep them away from each other.


maxncb-0142-02-learning-cubicles.jpg


Of course in the entertainment industry, the villain would be the virus. The virus would actually be the virulent danger they claim it is. Maybe they'd work on a vaccine and it would save the world, or maybe the plague would spread too fast for the medical miracle to occur.



In the real world though? Things go down a little differently. Everything is upside down and backwards. What they tell you to fear is a lie and what you actually have to fear are those who believe the lie.


It's not the leaders of the new cult that are the real worry, after all- they are few. It's the multitudes of converts to the new doctrines, parroting slogans like "trust the science".



MW-IL058_karens_20200723104834_ZH.jpg

Blind trust in what you're told by the 'powers that be' and their vehicles is ill-advised if you're a thinking man; a sentient being.



There's a strange sense of things moving quickly and yet slowly. They are constantly testing the waters, trying out things like contact tracing, turning in your neighbor, mask and shot mandates, then measuring the reactions and effectiveness and backtracking when needed. But even when backtracking it's only one step from the two they took forward, so the momentum continues.



Perhaps you're thinking- "I see it, but what can I do about it?"



There was a time in my life when I believed you had to get active- I.E. go to protests and marches and meetings. And I'm not saying there isn't a place for that, however what I've noticed this past year or so is most of such things are also being driven by a narrative, and not one that was created by those holding signs, chanting and shouting. No, most of these people are just the "useful idiots" who have been sucked in and are being used. For distraction and division, but also so they might feel as if "I did my part, tried my best.. but I couldn't beat 'em so I joined 'em." When in reality the most powerful thing they could have done was so much simpler.



Now that I see it it's so obvious, and the rest has become background noise. I don't need to argue a position or explain myself; in fact it's really a waste of time at this point. I can simply choose not to believe, not to participate, not to volunteer, not to consent. To just say No. It's a No for me, to all of it.


Beyond that? I just keep living my life, loving my people, and being grateful for this rollercoaster ride of life- the ups and the downs.



no-58b8358c3df78c060e65f4ed.jpg


Speaking of loving my people- stay tuned for a fabulous post of some momentous birthdays in the world of dreemit :0)

Sort:  

Back when you first started on steemit, did you ever imagine we'd be here? I think about you quite a bit recently and how much you tried to inform the people @canadian-coconut

I don't need to argue a position or explain myself; in fact it's really a waste of time at this point. I can simply choose not to believe, not to participate, not to volunteer, not to consent. To just say No. It's a No for me, to all of it. Beyond that? I just keep living my life, loving my people, and being grateful for this rollercoaster ride of life- the ups and the downs.

Yes! I just don't participate in any of it. I keep getting the message time and time again that my primary job is just to stay in love and joy, and spread those however I can. I feel that my secondary job is to say the right things, in the right places, at the right times for the people who need to hear them. Who knows how successful I'm being at either of those, but I'm giving it a go :-)

You are doing that brilliantly!

My job is to post memes...

241352139_6786014444758138_3355721862198799402_n.jpg

Aw shucks, thank you!

I thoroughly enjoy seeing your memes, and see them shared at times by one of my oldest friends ☺️

Exactly, and now I'm working on dispelling that grey sky feeling that keeps wanting to cling since this all began, forcibly moving those clouds out of the way ☺️

See my post about kicking fear to the curb. Most things will work for the blues too. I've been finding this really helpful: https://www.accessconsciousness.com/en/about/how-it-works/the-clearing-statement/
And as I said to @themagus the other day, we have decades of awesome music to keep our spirits up. One of my favourites at the moment seems like a good choice for you.

Plus see the song I chose for @kiwibloke in another comment.

Quiet pushback is still being active :)

That is very true!

Hello dear friend @dreemit good afternoon
How good it is to know about you
Welcome

So good to see familiar people are still here!

Me too - and I have to remind myself to laugh as well or all the memes I post are about convid...

image.png