I'M ABOUT TO TURN FIVE BUT AM I DODGY?

in #proofofbrain3 years ago (edited)

It’s nearly my fifth birthday on the blockchain, but sometimes I get accused of being dodgy.

I’m actually a bit of a simple punter and any geek worth his salt could work out just about bloody everything about me, down to my name and address. With the benefit of hindsight I wish I was more anon online but I’ve been doing websites, blogs, and online businesses since 1998. And I’ve even done posts on Steemit about some of them.

image.png

Yes, I do have multiple Hive accounts, but I’ve done a frigging terrible job of not making that completely obvious. Actually I’ve done posts about them as well...

image.png

Maybe it’s because of my dodgy financial transactions? I have the mathematical skills of a used butt plug, but sometimes people look at my transactions and think I’m up to some cunning tricks.

With cryptos, my trading is mostly based on conspiracy research rather than mathematics, and with Hive it’s mostly based on irrational foibles.

Here is one of them: Going right back to 2018 when I switched accounts from @sift666 to @frot, I wanted one of those 70 reps like the cool kids had. But my friends all had empty wallets, or low reps, or both, and as @frot I got stuck in the 60’s just like I had been as @sift666. Sort of like Paul McCartney, except that I was still alive and hadn’t been replaced by a stand in.

image.png

And that is why I came up with a cunning plan. My old friend @lucylin has long had a higher rep than me, and I lusted after his 73 status. So I delegated 20k of Hive Power to him, with the idea that he could do whatever he wanted with it voting wise, as long as he upvoted all my posts and got me a 70 rep.

image.png

It would have worked, and he certainly did his part, but I did bugger all posts and screwed the plan up. And then we became obsessed with Proof Of Brain, and lost interest. But my rep now is 69.9 so I actually do have a fighting chance of getting that 70 rep for my birthday!

Getting back to the dodgy shit – no we don’t have some secret circle jerk deal going on, and no he is not one of my alt accounts. I can barely understand some of his posts, let alone write them... He recently asked for some advice on how to do art, but when I told him the first step was to smoke some quality weed and he said he wasn’t into weed, we reached an impasse.

image.png

I’ve certainly been preferring POB to Hive lately, not because I’m running some cunning scam but because the content is better and my curation rewards are vastly higher. I am having fun on POB tossing my votes about like confetti and for the first time ever feeling like a whale.

And that’s about it, much as I’d like to be more dodgy, I’m a clueless goober really.

image.png

Sort:  

I've been suspecting @nevies is another account of yours


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes, he constantly goes on about butt plugs and trannies...very suspicious...

Happy birthday me ole mucka, I hope u get ur wish xxx


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You are still here! - I was wondering if you had given up and gone back to facebook where you get thousands of comments.

In fact I went onto facebook to see if you were there and got sucked in. A couple of suggestions that the combination of using my real name account (it is no longer suspended but I tend to use account #2 or even #3 most of the time) and posting a bunch of proof of brain links (my www.frot.co.nz domain is blocked by fb) might give more credibility.

https://www.facebook.com/wapfwellington/

I hate fb but have to admit there are shitloads of people looking at it, and you certainly get the word out there, so I'll try posting a bunch of stuff and see what happens, taking a bit more care to avoid being suspended.

If you didn't see this post - highly recommended:
https://peakd.com/hive-122315/@richq11/graphene-oxide-and-covid-vaccines-the-devil-is-in-the-details

But my rep now is 69.95, so I actually do have a fighting chance of getting that 70 rep for my birthday!

Oh! thanks for the reminder. Because if you are next to your fifth anniversary, that only means that I'm going to become as elderly as you in this place pretty soon too. Perhaps a bit more doddering and long in the tooth than you since I am around 5144 user accounts earlier from the day of the celebration of your fifth birthday.

So, you have now a rep of 69.95?

Alright! then here you have it. An almighty 100% upvote at 100% of my outrageously super powerful VP which with absolute security will raise your reputation right away to the majestic figure of 69,944 so that you reach the goal long before your birthday.

Now it only remains for me to wish you a happy birthday and that you stay very alert to the classic symptoms of old age old dog. };)

Lol...poor thing...i suspect we are all doing that mentally half the time!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Haha yeah, especially when we take decisions while trading our crypto and shitcoins in the market. :)

Wow! Happy birthday in advance on this blockchain😊

He recently asked for some advice on how to do art, but when I told him the first step was to smoke some quality weed...

Haha, this got me giggling😆😆

image3A28937_chroma-01.jpeg

🤔

Could I give you my 500hp could you take me to the 70's please.
What an absolute fun post to read, loved the bright colours too.
Forgot to tell you that you sound like a whale for sure.
Thanks for lightening up my mood.
Congrats on turning five, that is something to celebrate.

image.png

🤣😆😁

Happy 5th birthday. You shouldn't be flaunting your age in public like that, with all the pedos online, ...On another note, I will never get to rep 66.

image.png

You can always delegate 20k to me, I'll upvote every little fart you make on the blockchain :P
Ohh and happy birthday! my 4th blockchain birthday will be in a couple of weeks :)

dude a 66 rep just won't cut the mustard

image.png

can't blame me for trying :P

He doesn't smoke weed?!

That explains it......

It explains some of it...but not all!

image.png

Bro that was some funny shite. :-)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I like a good lol!

image.png

Hey would this turn you electric?

image.png

You lot still sending men in dresses to the olympics? And nope, not interested in buying batteries lol.

hell yes we have all the best trannies here!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This got me kicking and laughing 😂

A 70 rep? I am still looking at my 58 rep everyday and shout, "what the heck are you still doing at 50's"? Lol

But you saying, you are not lucylin yet, this post is as funny as his, is the most hilarious part of it all. I mean, how can you ask a friend to smoke weed, just because he asked for an art advice. ?? 🙆

Yeah, being on POB most definitely makes lots of feel like whales, and even feel we are close to becoming one

I hope you get to that 70rep on your birthday, so we can pop those drinks, and eat all our cakes with full satisfaction

Happy birthday to you in advance, sir 🎂🎉


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you - yes it starts out easy getting up to 50, and then seems to get damn near impossible from 65 up...

image.png

Hey "clueless goober" you are alright with in my book.. So your secret is weed..
How about advancing to body art.

i'm too young to view that...

image.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Grow a pair you weenie.

I think it's cool you're semi real, everyone else is boring and so cyber there is no human factor.

Only semi? - lol - am i part AI?

image.png

Semi because it's somewhat hard to findbout where you live, lol I won't even lie if I visit NZ someday (which is an appealing idea, vaccines aside) I was going to try to meet up with you anyway.

I tried meeting up with people at 420 cannabis festival here but everyone was too passive aggressive to meet someone from Hive in 2018

well your rep is 69 for a reason 😛

That long already 🤪

Yep, five years in August, I'm yet another James Corbett inductee.

But ironically after inspiring about half the new accounts on Steemit in 2016, he doesn't post on Hive...

image.png

https://www.corbettreport.com/

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@frot! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @diebitch.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/20)

Thanks, here is a pic!

image.png

happy birthday!!! mine is coming up too on the 16th!!! thanks for reminding me!!!

Yes, mine is probably the same day - I just meant August - it was all because of an interview between Jeff Berwick and James Corbett - that one interview probably doubled Steemit overnight.

oh wow! how did James Corbett get to be "the Man" ? Richard Grove can't get enough of James Corbett either - he seems cool and all... but he has staying power that dude.

Before he became well known I used to email him and ask him stuff - I subscribed right when he started out - he always had a sense of humour, and holy cow does he do the research - he has been right so many times over the past decade, he is like a guru.

He always refused to post on facebook, and has never really posted on Hive, which made me edgy!

wow that is so amazing! that's a great story! thank you for sharing that - the research right! that's what they are known for and being right!

Not (70) yet.. that's fucking terrible man. We will need to make it happen.

You have the power! - but watch out for purple cracks and old whores...

image.png

Happy Birthday @frot

Well happy whatever day then, Sifty Frot

!WINE, cheers!


Congratulations, @stayten You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @frot.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.270

Congratulations @frot! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 24000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP