WHAT DOES “FROT” MEAN?

in #proofofbrain3 years ago

I just got asked the old question again...

From time to time, some pervert asks this. But other people are afraid to even utter the word. Maybe they think it means something pervy or deviant. Well actually…

image.png

I've been using the word FROT as a web domain and business name since the mid 90’s, when it used to mean “styling” or “going off” – back then people were just “frotting out” (getting excited about cool things), and getting “frotty” (enjoying themselves).

Rather like the word “gay” was hijacked by homosexuals and deemed to mean homosexual rather than happy, the word “frot” has to some extent also been hijacked by homosexuals and deemed to mean men rubbing their penises together. It was actually first used in the pervy sense to describe train frotters – men who rubbed up against women in crowded subway trains.

image.png

Thanks for asking - here are some bonus lols!

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Lol permaflagged for sharing a blog about yourself?

permaflagged for refusing to suck whale dick...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

New users be like

untitled.gif

No point voting, so:
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @atma.love, @frot

remaining commands 7

Buy and stake 100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day,
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Is this man frotting, preparing to frot, or just done frotting in the adjacent carriage?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

LOL - that outfit is way to tight for frotting - where would his raging boner go?

New Olympic sport that is. Keeping a rager tucked between your thighs.

image.png

May even get images to compete with the above.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good to get a laugh, this one in particular...

image.png

A real woman ... Annie Oakley:

external-content.duckduckgo.png

I think I did wonder what it meant at some point, though I didn't assume pervy haha!

Boob challenge lol!

When I grumble about a slur of language or words, my husband says, "So, do you still talk like your parents or grandparents?" Indeed, words are hijacked and reinterpreted everywhere. For me, as a German speaker, there was no association with your name. Zero meaning on this side of the globe. My brain just made it into something familiar and whenever I read your name it turns it into "Frog". LOL

Your chosen memes are, as usual, a scandal.

Frottage is originally a French word, for making a design by placing a piece of paper on top of an object and then rubbing over it with a pencil or charcoal. So it's arty!

image.png

Thanks, I now will not forget about Frottage - how cool!

Oooh, I didn't even think frot had any meaning, I thought you were just making shit up and ended up there. I only knew the word 'froth' which means those small usually whitish bubbles from liquid, I use the word a lot when talking about palm wine. You know anything about palm wine?

Sorry homosexuals took it from you, I wish you goodluck as you try to avenge this extortion by trolling trannies.

you dissapeard for a month and have now gone all geek!

palm wine? are you a pervert?

Hahahah, it really pained me to be away for that long, shows you I really had to go. But I'm here now and plan on never leaving.

I see you don't know shit about palm wine, it sounds like some pervert stuff to you?

Boob challenge lol :))) So frot in your case stands for "excitement" ? I always thought it had some sexual connotation but I didn't know what that was exactly. Pretty cool backstory btw :)

nowt wrong with a bit of frotting lol!!!!

I was always to embarrassed to ask, but that clears it up

nice memes, I have nicked a couple, i know you wont mind

Sounds like a frotting good time. Memes equally stolen and distributed to easily offended people. Job done

I thought it was a misspelling of fraught …. You know… “He was fraught with anxiety over being downvoted into oblivion.”


Posted via proofofbrain.io


@frot, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Minnow!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge

Comments are fun, maybe I'll do one!

covidiot.jpg


bahahahahah

Congratulations @frot! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

...is your bastyon chat working, matey?

yes - have got back to you on there now

it has stopped now - maybe we should use mewe today - basyton is overloaded

yup - not opening up - mewe it is!

This post was a bit of a test to see if it would still get downvoted to zero if i did a harmless post minding my own business...

Yes it did, and that has now decided my future course of action on Hive. I will still post here but am pulling all my funding, and will be more focussed on other platforms

This site is Steemit mk2.

bloody russians