Sunday = Recovery day!

Saturday was a busy day. Started with doing some cleaning in the house after that I did start with the heavy work.
I did need to finish if the stone carpet in the lounge. The curbs were already placed but they still needed some support.
So together with my dad we did place the chap. This is some sort if dry concrete which should stabilize the curbs. Each of those bags does weigh 25KG and it appears that I am not 20 anymore.
After that we did have a delayed birthday party of the son of a friend. He did turn 16 in March but the day after his birthday there was the funeral of his mother.

7A9B27E4-0644-4427-8E06-7255167F1E40.jpeg
While we did have a good time it was obvious that somebody was missing.

So on Sunday I really need some recovery from both the work and the alcohol. Luckily enough sports was on the television.

Cheers,
Peter