A Nice Haul from the Farmer's Market - Bartering with Duck Eggs - July 31, 2022

in #proofofbrain2 years ago


IMG_5046.jpg
A Nice Haul from the Farmer's Market

Bartering with Duck Eggs
July 31, 2022

Today I went down to the local Farmer's market with a bunch of Duck Eggs from my flock. I made an arrangement with the farmer to barter Duck Eggs for items at the market. My ducks produce about a half dozen packs per week, which I use to get things like milk and vegetables.

Today I got a half gallon of Raw Milk, a box of lunchbox peppers, a nice loaf of French bread, 2 cucumbers, 4 cayenne peppers and a Strawberry Lemon Pre-biotic Soda. Here's a look at the haul!

Sort:  

dang man that stuff looks awesome. I went to the farmers market yesterday and picked up a some fresh smoked trout. It was amazing.

Keep trading those duck eggs.

!PIZZA

I got some duck eggs the other day, I still haven't cooked them. But this reminded me I have them, lol.

Oooh! one things I miss most about not being there for a few years is this!! Farmer market!!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dkid14(4/20) tipped @jeffjagoe (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @jeffjagoe! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!