Cherry Apples

in #proofofbrain3 years ago

IMG20210917105251.jpg

Cherry apple is defined as "Asian wild crab apple cultivated in many varieties for its preserves".

A friend bought some cherry apples. She gave me a few to try when I told her I have never seen or eaten them before. She said they were expensive, and not nice. She preferred the 'normal' apples.

I tried one. It was like a very dry apple, and it tasted a bit like dates. It didn't have as much water as apples. It wasn't very acidic although the implication was that they are.

However, that was from that one apple in that batch. I really have no idea what they are supposed to taste like.

Anybody has anything to add? Feel free to do so.

IMG20210917105024.jpg

Just for comparison. They are about the size of a small egg.
IMG20210917105151.jpg

IMG20210917105002.jpg

ecency.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow me if you find my posts interesting. Cheers!

Sort:  

Wow that is awesome. I likes the size of it, but i have never tried one before.

Maybe one day you will get to try them. 😊

Yeah, someday

Well, I guess you get what you pay for, a product worse than the cheaper product! It's interesting how small they are, thanks for sharing this post!

Thank you for taking a look.

Great photos! I'll bet they would make good jam!

Thank you!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @quotes-haven.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I think it's awesome how many types of apples there are. I dry type of sweet some hmmm sounds interesting. Thanks for sharing. !PIZZA !BEER

@netizen01! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dreamingirwin.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (16/20)

For many years, I thought there were only red apples and green apples. Now I know better. But I still don't know how many types of apples are there exactly, though.