Sort:  

Oh, use peakd for this. You can start to type the tag, and a list of suggestions complete with avatars will be presented :)

what tag would i type?

Oh, in your create post or reply field just type the @ symbol followed by the first few letters of their name. Give it a few seconds to look for users :)

aah yeah I do this already thanks; still have to type them in individually though. I was hoping I could take an excel listing, turn it into @username (which I did last month) and then copy and paste the block to Hive post but it just makes the entire batch into one long user name. so annoying

Do it in notepad or notepad++ - I love the latter!

ha! I'll try that. thanks for the tip! :-)

My pleasure :) It's actually much easier than anything else!

!PIZZA and !ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.