Internet free day, TV free too

in #proofofbrain3 years ago

5years.jpg

Wow what a day.

I wanted to go for 24 hours with zero interaction with the outside world.
I locked my car on the drive of our farm, closed the gates and spent 24 hours away from the rest of the world.
That included my partner and daughter.

I had no laptop. I have no TV full stop, just an old tube one that is not even plugged in.
I had no internet and only a phone so I could speak to some people that genuinely annoyed me with therm germ theory & others that were of a similar mind.

The most interesting part for me came down to what is it all about. Life?
When you condense it down to the basics like I did it came down to two or three things.

  • Staying warm.

  • Eating a good meal.

  • Getting a good nights sleep.

Sadly I had to go shopping today so had the misfortune of being stared at or is it glared at by the maskrons and the vaccinated.

I got into a heated debate 2 nights ago on fakebook with a vaccination person. I tried to work out what it is exactly they want.
It was a woman who was saying she had been vaxed and anti vaxers were insane. I stated thus "you are vaccinated yes? Then you should feel safe yes? Then why are you calling other people names and not just enjoying your new found freedom?"

Oh my lord she went off on a rant at me. "It is people like you that make it so we can not go back to normal"
"It is all your fault"
"If you lot do not get vaxed we are all doomed"

And on and on she went like that.

I just sat and watched the rant as it amuses me.

What can I say. I am easily pleased to the extent I did not need the internet for 24 hours.
The only reason I have it today is so the world still knows I am alive. Maybe. Possibly.

I wanted a T'bone steak too and Lidl had them on offer :-)

It was in Lidl the vaxxed were glaring at me. With their safety face diaper on all you can see is the angry staring eyes. "HOW DARE YOU BE DIFFERENT AND NOT WEAR A FACE DIAPER!!!!!"

Is what those eyes scream at me.

My body my choice honey bunny!

It looks like a collective insomnia. A government pushed shut your mouth you fool.


pd.jpg


There are other reasons I decided to cop out for a day.

Just to try and make some sense of it all!.

In 4 days time here. There is an international outdoor event where you buy food from all around the world.
The temporary food stalls are already in place.
I will take a picture next time I pass them like I did today.

Now what you are expected to do is thus.

Wear a mask to walk there.
Wear a mask to order food there. Sit down in the middle with hundreds of people, remove said mask sitting next to strangers and eat?
And I am the insane one?

There is some logic to it somewhere I am sure. I just fail to see it.


idiots2.jpg


Lidl supermarket experience.


All them glaring eyes, all them frowns, and all them staring people fail to note the people on the till. You know the ones, they touch every single item you buy. They are all still very much alive.
They wear the mask below the nose so they can breath.
They accept money. You know that thing called cash.

And yet they are all still here alive and kicking.

Them food products, beers, bottles the lot have been touched by thousands of people.
Do the germ theory people take them home and disinfect them? One by one before putting them away? Curious, asking for a friend.


cpy.jpg


Now that is bound to trigger someone is it not?


That was another thing I did not miss without the internet. Arguments.
Seems a lot of people only come online to kick scream and shout. Keyboard warriors in their own lunch time.

The more that work from home the worse it will get.

I think I might disconnect for a week or a month then. Possibly for good.

It is a beautiful world and one full of life if we take risks and go and live it.
The safety net brigade have had a full on year., Take off the masks and breath.

What it takes to get them to realise they have been played by bankers is beyond my comprehension.

There you go. My day back online. I can not promise I will be tomorrow.

I went to sleep at 10pm last night. First time in decades. I had nobody to chat with online to 3 or 4am. I felt better for it.

Maybe the internet is not so healthy after all. Maybe we need a break from time to time.

It helped me re-balance anyway. Try it. You might like it.

Darren here, just a man. Over and OUT.

Have a superb week and try to make some sense of it all.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much.

Yesterday, I took a 24 hours screen-free day too

The difference is that I went on Facebook and drop a mind-blowing post, and left my fans to either love or hate it depending on their mode for yesterday.

And when I came back, I found that they were thrilled. I wasn't expecting that, but it was much appreciated, I made their day.

And when I went out with one of them yesterday evening, I discovered the post I made brought back a lot of memories to him,m, and it seems he was looking for someone to share with..

And there I was giving him the listening ear that he deserved

The internet has removed us from a lot of physical interactions that could better our lives instead of staying online and arguing about this and about that.

our argument does not even change anything at all

I appreciate that you took out time to do this. And you are planning to do more of it in the coming days, weeks, or months. I am sure the result will be worth it

Please remember to bring us pictures as you returned, so we can share in the memories.....smiles


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Superb. We shared a similar experience. Congrats on the post and on the positive meeting. Positive is what makes the world go around.

"If you lot do not get vaxed we are all doomed"

Did you get any explanation as to why? 🤔

I really should try a 24hr screen free day. Treat myself.

No, she was just screaming at me in CAPITALS for 20 minutes.
Like they do.

The 24 hours offline is refreshing. Try it it will change the way you view the world. :-)

I guess you'll never get that answer as to what they want...was she in the UK, by any chance? I know my sister got vaxxed because the threat, apparently, is that lockdown won't end before they get a certain amount of people vaccinated.

Yeah mate it's great to have some time away from the internet etc enjoy.

Yep, I can spend some time looking for global warming, because it sure is cold for the time of year here.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3335060/pdf/pone.0035421.pdf?fbclid=IwAR0HpLD8MM2AjGrvEwbYkTP7e5_FC8Li8rzTgFphEPhi2UtUtmGAYjY3_HE

https://backme.org/ for downvote free content sharing . many demonized ytube creators use it . Hive'rs are welcome to , save from whales .
https://rewrited.news/ came from the same mind's , to check who's manipulating shit .

It ain't not all bad ,... enjoy your brake . :-)

I don't see why any woman of child bearing age would take the shots. After all they do warn women who are pregnant or may become pregnant should not take the shot. It is not a very big stretch to think that the may become part can become want to.

Just imagine the look on a guys face when they accost you for not wearing a mask and you come back with "I am glad you have a mask on, God knows we do not need to have you procreating." and then just walk away.

It was only last week the idiots in CDC approved one of the so-called vaccines, so any shots given were non approved vaccine shots. People are to blinded by their fear, to think.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nothing more we can do bro. They simply do not listen. They can do as they wish. Just keep that toxic shit away from me. My body, my choice.

Funny, I thought while having breakfast of that very phrase...My body, my choice.


Posted via proofofbrain.io