COIN REVEAL: Scottsdale Mint Sealed Silver Coins

in #proofofbrain2 years ago
Authored by @@strenue

scottsdale-mint-11rzhhZZG6Y-unsplash.jpg
Image is free to use under the Unsplash License

Today's coin reveal post features the 2021 1oz Silver Coin struck by Scottsdale Mint from its Jesus coin collection. This is my fifth post featuring coins, bars and rounds produced by Scottsdale Mint. Scottsdale is a precious metals mint located in Scottsdale, Arizona in the USA. They manufacture and distribute amazing precious metals coins, bars and rounds direct to the consumer via their online website. Every product that I have seen produced by Scottsdale Mint is of exceptional quality and design, the company states that they have 'a strict quality policy and only create products that exceed the highest standards of purity, weight, quality, and craftsmanship'.

1. Coin Story

This coin was issued in 2021 with backing from the Pacific Island Nation of Samoa and is known as the Alpha and Omega coin. This coin is the first release in the Jesus coin collection from Scottsdale Mint. These coins have a relatively low mintage of only 15,000 coins and they were all sold out.

I do not mind the design of this coin, but I find reverse of the coin to be quite busy in its design. It would not be very high up on my purchase priority list, although I know there is a definite market for this type of coin as the issue was sold out. I do however love obverse of the coin with the Samoa coat of arms. I have always liked the Samoa coat of arms and I am quite used to seeing it on the jerseys of the Samoan Rugby Union players when they compete against my home nation of South Africa.

2. Coin Packaging

Individual coins are shipped in protective plastic capsules. When purchasing multiple coins, they come packaged in cardboard sheets, then packaged in rigid cardboard boxes.

2020-Samoa-Alpha-Omega-Silver-1oz-Web-PNG_0000_2020-Samoa-Stitch-.png
Image is free to use under the Unsplash License

3. Coin Details

a. Purity

The purity of each of the rounds is .999 fine silver.

b. Details

Mint/Brand:Scottsdale Mint
Silver Content:1oz
Purity:.999 Fine Silver
Denomination:2 Tala
Year of Issue:2021
Mintage:15,000
Edge:Milled
Thickness:3.2mm
Diameter:39.3mm

4. Coin Design

a. Reverse Design

The reverse of the coin depicts Jesus Christ, either side of his head is religious iconology representing alpha and omega. Inscribed around the figure of Jesus are the words "I have fought the good fight. I have kept the faith."

2020-Samoa-Alpha-Omega-Silver-1oz-Web_0001_2020-Samoa-Stitch-2.jpg
Image is free to use under the Unsplash License

b. Obverse Design

The obverse of the coin features the coat of arms of Samoa. Samoa is an island nation located in the Pacific Ocean. The people of Samoa are very religious and very strong in their Christian faith. Surrounding the coat of arms is the coin wieght "1 Troy Ounce", year "2021", silver purity "999 Fine Silver" and the denomination "2 Tala".

2020-Samoa-Alpha-Omega-Silver-1oz-Web_0002_2020-Samoa-Stitch-3.jpg
Image is free to use under the Unsplash License

Post authored by @strenue
Swan_Logo web size-xs.png

Sort:  

Holy coin. But in Samoa they admired naturegods. ;)

The apostle Paul's second letter to Timothy, 2 Timothy 4:8 in context...

6 For I am already being poured out as a drink offering, and the time of my departure has come. 7 I have fought the good fight, I have finished the course, I have kept the faith; 8 in the future there is reserved for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day; and not only to me, but also to all who have loved His appearing.

Hmmm... Samoa did you say?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Pretty nice coin I never heard of Samoa

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

The purity is really quite high definitely not

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta