You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My New Vanlife Streaming Studio!

They have the MacBook Pro 13 inch with the M1. Starts at $1299. I went back and forth, but again the price difference… only difference is the 1 core difference on the GPU and it has a cooling fan where the air does not. That’s the only major differences that I saw. Plus for me, the MBP is still a 60w max draw. I’ll take the ‘last years’ model for the price, lol. Loving it so far. Been playing around with my OBS setup.

Sort:  

Ah ok, a Pro with the M1. Well, when I spend money for a Pro, I like the successor of the M1 for sure :) Since my last laptop is from 2013 and still holding, I plan to hold my next Apple for at least as long, ie I like high specs to be able to deal with everything. Currently have 16GB with much of it in use by mostly my browsers. Have 4 or 5 open all the time with 10s of tabs open all the time to do my work efficiently. That eats RAM. So next one shall get 32GB which should also give me the opportunity to do some photo editing, but foremost get a bit more serious in heavy graphics stuff, like video creation and editing.

OBS? That's the streaming setup you meant to say?

Yeah OBS is the streaming software.

👍

Yeah the only reason I got a new computer was because it was gonna cost $400 to replace the battery on my current computer. And they have that deal so why not?

Super deal indeed! 👍