You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Creator’s Struggle - Dealing With Mental Block

I agree with allot of that. People do come in and just post drop, that has always been an issue. Engage is also a bit of a problem, but I will say that I still get WAY more engagement on Hive than I do any other social media network.

I said this in a previous interview that Hive is a small circle, but that’s not always a bad thing. I think that people that are just here for the money will end up filtering themselves out.

And no, I disagree with the monetization idea because I am living on this right now. Lol. For those that you don’t feel need monetization, that’s where downvotes come into play. Or just ignore them and after a long enough time they will go away.

At least that is why I have seen, and those that don’t, yeah well there are turds everywhere. Lol. Thanks for the well thought out comment.

As far as writers block… it may not happen to everyone, but for some, it does. There may be allot to write about, but is it what I want to write about, that is the question.

Sort:  

Oops, just living from HIVE reward isn't what I would advise. For sure not for mid to longer-term, since crypto/reward-based blogging maybe proven itself not working.
When I came onboard like 5 years ago, I had the thought: Maybe this can be my income, but then released quickly this could never be my choice. The rewards that needs to be shared was too little for me to be able to sustain a basic living, basic to what I feel comfortable with. Then I thought trading in crypto could gve me that, but either I suck at it, or one need a longer view, I dont know. Turns out I'm much more comfortable with long(er) term investing which in the end is monetisation long(er) term :) So I decided crypto at all aspects will not be my prime source of income :) You are bold, for sure!

It’s not the only source but it’s been a decent one so far. I want to prove it can be done. Hive is also not the only platform I earn on as well. So it’s a balance. My biggest fault is havjng so much locked up so I am moving things into more liquid investments like LP that earns a high yield but is still there if I need it.

👍 👍 👍