You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 52 | Mental Illness – A Straight-Forward Discussion about a Non Straight-Forward Topic.

in #psychology5 years ago

I got a strange feeling in reading your post. I am once in a while getting into my sphere, or island, especially when I work with a lot of (unrelated) people around me. I also talk a lot to myself, and my lips can probably be seen moving. I however do not think this should classify me as mentally-ill (no? :D ). However, this is not a permanent state and this is maybe where the difference lies.

Sort:  

Hello @lemouth :)

I am once in a while getting into my sphere, or island, especially when I work with a lot of (unrelated) people around me.

It is no wonder why professor Beck points out that mental illnesses' symptoms are just enhanced forms of what we all experience from time to time. I know exactly what you mean! I have been there (in that sphere/island) many times ;)

Interesting... I have never seen you there... :D

LOL!

I may have seen the two of you! :-DDD

🤣 🤣 🤣

Ahahahah Ahahahaha

This is funny! :P

Hello @lemouth :)

I am once in a while getting into my sphere, or island, especially when I work with a lot of (unrelated) people around me.

It is no wonder why professor Beck points out that mental illnesses symptoms are just enhanced forms of what we all experience from time to time. I know exactly you mean! I have been there (in that sphere/island) many times ;)