You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 37 | What Do you Do When Things go Wrong?

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Please don't tell me that was the video on Reg's arrival!!

Ok, I won't.....

....I've changed my mind.... Yes it was!.....and a LOT more than that besides...!
I Had three vids on the same timeline, to split when I'd finished.
..It will be worth the wait though - you are in for a surprise... or two...

I just couldn't bring myself to start it all over again today( my head hurts learning this new toy, as it is) without the soul crushing waste of 9 hours!
Soul crushing?...maybe a little too dramatic, but you get the idea..
I'll crack on tomorrow though...It's really nice being back in touch with 'the wise ones' again...

I believe the way our reward system (dopaminergic pathways) doesn't help us much with this. Particularly when paired with the values promoted by our current society!

I totally agree with you, which is interesting... I am the poster boy for all the 'wrongs' you are talking about!
...'Do as i say, not as I do', kind of thing...'
😂😂

That Pie video was a brilliant one!