Emotions and Reactions

in #psychology3 years ago

I feel in general Emotions sometimes come as storms and sometimes a light breeze....

Majority of the times we are living in some or the other emotion. Neutrality is not something we observe regularly. It has become a habit for us to live in Emotions. We get instant reactions on every matter of life, and then we want to express it. Sometimes boldly and sometimes mildly, and sometimes just bury them. There are very few people who can really control their emotions and not react.

If you do not react, people tag as you a Cold or a Frozen person. I personally do not like to give out reactions but many a times it gets out of control. At one point of time I was a bundle of emotions, and my way of expressing was crying. The amount of tears I must have shed in my life, probably I could fill up a lake.....hahaha.....I would react to anything and everything even if it did not involve me, but I would take it up as if it is happening to me. Reactions were instant, in split seconds I would be in a fury, or end up crying, etc...
I did not do it consciously it just used to happen, may be because of all the past experiences which I kept on connecting with in every situation.

This is what happens in most of the situations, when any situation occurs our subconscious mind immediately gives a trigger and relates to the past experiences and
then wants to respond by giving out different reactions.

image.png
Source

But then how do we break these patterns of life, these triggers keep happening and we are in this vicious circle all the time of reactions. We have heard people saying, but I cannot control my anger. It is the compulsive behavior that one is talking about. If we start looking at each incident in isolation, probably we can address this issue.

To give an example let's talk about fights.
A fight leaves behind a bad flavor or bad air in the relationship and a feeling of not very good emotions. Over a period of time the bad air multiplies and creates a whole stinky environment leading to a relationship of fear, anxiety and anger. If we are able to however clear the bad air after every fight, leaving it behind....by the attitude of forgive and forget then every fight becomes an isolated incident, and all walk away with a learning leaving the relationship healthy. But if we get stuck in our emotions we will keep whirling in this bad air very often.

Some people over react and some bury their emotions within, but both of them are harmful. The imbalance of Heart and Throat Chakras. The Heart makes the matter heavy and the throat either makes you blast or succumb.

If we do not release our emotions we can end up with serious health issues also. The burying of emptions problem is majorly seen with man, because they feel that crying is a sign of a weak person, or that expressing themselves will make them vulnerable. Emotions need to be expressed in the right proportion at the right time.

Emotions are good because that's what differentiates we human from the rest but as we say anything in excess is not good for health and so are our emotional reactions.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

I always like the way you write @nainaztengra
best wishes