Chasing The Psy Tribe In Albania

1.jpg

Old plans have been cancelled and we are on track to new shores, figuratively. But rather than staying abstract here it is concretely: We are in Albania after three weeks of mind-numbing back and forth trying to get into Montenegro without going with the corona charade. And in the end we decided to just stay here and be happy with that.

Cool. A million different options open up now that we finally let go of the old plans that somehow were impossible to materialize. Awesome!

And guess what, Albania has a thriving psytrance scene. I was amazed when I found out and even more amazed to find it is still active in these insane times of restrictions and curtailments of people's freedoms. Saw we barely missed a major psy festival here in Albania this August and now we are hunting for the remains of the scene sctattered across the country still throwing up "illegal" raves here and there. Have contacted several people over my old almost-deleted facebook account (how is that for making use of control-structure tools?! ;)) and I think I may have some leads to parties going on here, with major parts of the Balkan scenes and free travelers going to psy events.

I can't wait to get there, as soon as we know where the next party is we will join - with van and all.

I have missed the psy tribe so dearly, last festival was Antaris 2019 and ever since this artifical fiction has been hanging over the heads of humanity attempting to forbid dancing, gatherings, communication and expression. Fuck all that. The moment humanity stops dancing we might as well stop existing. Cause what is the point of living if you are afraid to live?

There is none.

And so, even if we meet only one psy crew, even if we only get to dance for two hours before the cops come and raid the party in the woods, it will have been worth it.

My annual recharging of my soul batteries on psy festivals has been skipped two years in a row and now that I find myself in a country that still manages to be human in its soul and spirit, I decide to make full use of that opportunity.

If anyone on Hive has involvement in the Balkan psy scenes and more particularly Albania will you shoot me a message or comment please? <3

Psytribe we know you're still around, here we come <3


Img srcs:
wikimedia.org
pngfind.com
goabase.net


Thanks for stopping by <3