Quarantine Chronicles: Day 6 - A better day, a new start.

Well yesterday was pretty crap I'm not gonna lie. This quarantine thing gets to you, and it really got to me yesterday, but today is a much better day. There is sunshine, even if it doesn't come into our apartment, we can still go out and feel it on our skin, so long as our main goal is to get groceries hahaha.

Mu wife went for a walk by herself for the first time in a long time today, because we aren't really allowed to go out together. It was really good for her to get out of the house, and to get some sun and get something done. She bought some groceries for us and fora friend who is dealing with cancer right now and can't leave her apartment. It helps to do something constructive and help a friend.

I finally got Lightroom working on my wife's computer too so I've got some photos to add to this post!! I'm so excited that I'll actually be able to get some work done now, and post some photos on Hive! Tomorrow I plan to go for a walk to a market not so near to our house and maybe get some photos along the way. I'm not really sure just how deserted the city is but I've heard that outside of our neighbourhood it is really really quiet. Hopefully tomorrow I'll have some photos to show.

There is a bird family in the tree next to our flat, it's so nice watching them. We call the big one mama bird, and we watched her build the nest, lay the eggs, nurture them, we saw the chicks when they were just born and now we are seeing them grow into little birdlets! They are so adorable and I love watching them, but it kinda makes me sad that they are almost big enough to fly now, I don't want them to leave, but I know they will.

Oh well, that's life, and at least we get to enjoy the beauty right now.

Here is a photo of them from a few days ago.

Quarantine-Chronicles-1

The guys downstairs haven't played in about two days and that is a bummer, but maybe one night they will come out again, here is a photo I took of them when they were out!

Quarantine-Chronicles-3

I'm excited about Hive but man alive is it slow!!! I know that all these things will get worked out and we can't expect perfection right from the get go, I'm glad this place is around to be honest.

That's about it for now, here's a self portrait I took in the supermarket the other day.

Quarantine-Chronicles-2

My day is looking up and I'm glad for it, but now it's over and I'm gonna go hit the hay. Stay safe out there everyone!