HOW I SPENT MY QUARANTINE? (CONTEST)

in #quarantinecontest4 years ago (edited)

As mentioned by @derangedvisions, quarantine need not be boring. In fact, it can be a blessing in disguise for certain people especially those who outwardly appear to be extroverts but they are actually introverts at heart. The sudden availability of leisure time can be used to pursue a new hobby, for personal development, to ponder about important life matters and more.


BB15.jpg

Big jute basket for storing dog toys (Dimensions: 30 cm by 30 cm)


I've recently picked up crocheting so within the span of two weeks I managed to complete two jute baskets. The bigger basket is for storing dog toys while the smaller one is for fruits. While crocheting the baskets I stumbled upon a couple of nifty tricks and techniques that never crossed my mind prior to attempting this hobby. Also, I've discovered that listening to an audio book while crocheting can be both enriching and enjoyable.


BB22.jpg

Smaller fruit basket (Dimensions: 23 cm by 9.5 cm)



BB21.jpg

A combination of single crochet stitches and star stitches


The title of the audio book I was listening to while crocheting was none other than "Pachinko." This book is extremely well-written. I highly recommend reading or listening to the audio version of this book. I look forward to the movie adaption that should be releasing this year or in 2021.

Another hobby I tested out was digital art. I have to confess that I sucked at drawing. Don't ask how I passed Microbiology. Anyhow, digital tools these days impress me so much. Even an idiot like me can produce decent drawings.


bumble01.png

My childlike drawing 🤣


Other than that, most of what I did were pretty routine as in cooking and gardening. Oh yes, I donated masks and hand sanitizers to those in need. Tonight, a neighbor delivered some rice dumplings over. I made an online payment then hung a basket outside my door. She got to earn some pocket money while I got to enjoy a delicacy. A win-win situation! ✌️


ricedumpling.jpg

Rice Dumplings


That's all for now folks.

Many thanks for reading!

Cheers,
Wheat


All images were taken with Xiaomi Mi A2 Smartphone.

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team