My Quarantine Story

in #quarantinelife4 years ago

My Quarantine Story.png
Dear Tribe,

Today marks the day of the closure of one of my favourite beaches. As of yesterday, you could attend the local beach and exercise or fish for the family however on my travel's that way this morning I noticed they had the road blocked off with a ROAD CLOSED sign..

I couldn't believe that it took authorities this long in making a decision and finally closing the beach access. Even when social distancing and getting a bit of vitamin D you can now be fined for enjoying time on the beach. At the moment I've been one of the lucky ones though others who have lost their jobs from the virus and the outcome it's having on different states at the moment with the closure of the New South Wales and Queensland border deemed only in operation for essential workers and freight travelling through.

The message is quite clear the ones in charge keep jumping up and down and our rights are soon taken away. It's Sunday afternoon here in sunny Queensland I've been keeping myself amused by staying indoors and switching off from the media and focusing on some projects outside of hive and in hive watching the mechanics of the blockchain unfold.

Quarantine time has given me an opportunity to embark on interesting times in a remote world. A place of interaction through digital monitors and lacks anything of the real physical sense. Right before my eyes, I've witnessed 2020 enter with everything being cancelled from some festivals such as the Woodford Planting Festival and the Blues Festival in Byron Bay.
rsz_screenshot_20200405135945_facebook.jpg

rsz_screenshot_20200405122844_facebook.jpg
I've currently been writing about my gameplay for Splinterlands if you haven't heard of Splinterlands it's a card-based game that has a market for buy and sell and owning your own unique cards you can click here for more info.