The coronavirus, an impregnable belief

in #quarantinelife4 years ago

WhatsApp Image 20200403 at 23.43.13.jpeg

In the first time, I would like to introduce myself again. I’m @ queengaga_90, I’m from Catalonia (Spain). Almost two years ago I finished my graphic design studies. I am a young self-employed, I direct and work in a restaurant. Two years ago I finished my graphic design studies.

The pandemic impact has strongly my life.

I received the first warning message on January 27, it was an image of those that circulate easily on the web. It was the typical vectorized image with a general description of the symptoms, prevention and their origin. Capital “Coronavirus”, you probably would have heard that word on the news before. I had no interest or concern about the news, I just thought that such an event could not happen in my territory.
The first case appeared in Spain, three days later, on an island in the Gran Canarias. I didn't seem to care, nor did I believe in its spread, so I faked an ironic smile. What would I think but? La Gomera is a very small island, what were the chances of contagion? Two weeks passed, before announcing the chaos.

The Iberian peninsula is dying on a Friday afternoon just after the government announced the cancellation of all types of cultural activity, the closure of non-essential businesses such as restaurants and other retail stores, aesthetics and reducing transport by up to 90%. Supermarket shelves were emptied that same afternoon, people packed their shopping carts because they feared what was to come.

I do not believe that any citizen is an exaggeration to fear the epidemic, I simply believe that our government did not take precautions in time and did not communicate its inhabitants properly. It triggered panic once the community of Madrid was already too exposed. The days have passed, and the government measures are always in their favor. For better or for worse, it will allow all the self-employed to suffer a severe crisis, workers, increased unemployment, poverty, tourism, etc.

I have been thinking a lot about this next economic crisis, I know that I will also live it completely. And these days I have felt a lot of loneliness, uncertainty, demotivation, and other feelings that are still unpleasant. I can only listen to what my heart tells me, learn from all this. And at this point, I understand that money must start to be one of those things that cannot influence happiness, my smile, my joy, my resilience. I will not allow the system to demoralize me with its control and / or manipulation of everything it involves. I remain next to my family, my friends, the beauty that we do not really see in nature, the profound readings of a book, the expression or the message that each painting transmits, the diversity of cultures, ... Who knows, Maybe I'll go vegan or just take it, haha.

The important thing is to maintain emotional balance, so I plan to cross out any concerns of my ideas. It is not that I tend to act as if it does not exist, it is that I believe that the problems that are generated do not make me behave with ridiculous effects.

With that said, I enjoy as much as I can in my confinement. I am very well accompanied, by two great friends whom I love very much. We take photos, we do yoga, we dance, we play, we play the idiot, in short, we share good times, and if any of us becomes demoralized, we are there to support us.

In this time of confinement I have been able to dedicate more time to reading, to learning a little more about finances, to drawing illustrations and some vectorized illustration, also to see programs of human behavior and some series that I had pending. I also write very often about myself, about what I am learning, and some brief account of a story that can be used in the next play. AH! I play a lot on the pc.WhatsApp Image 20200402 at 12.37.06.jpeg

I really want to go outside, meet old friends to make beers or take a walk on the beach and the mountains. Being able to laugh at these days, grow as a person and implement new personal projects and for my company.

Thanks for reading me.