Qurator's: Hive Top Chef! | Pineapples! ~ Homemade Spicy Hawaaian Chicken Pizza

in #qurator4 years ago (edited)

I am so excited to learn that the main ingredient this week is pineapple, best and delicious pineapple for any dishes. So I happened just learned to make pizza using my gas stove last week. Not on earth did I ever knew that you could actually make pizza on a gas stove. Our cousin came with his family last week and this couple, my cousin and his wife taught me how to make it and I at first doubt the tips but I am so amazed that I succeed in making this pizza using a gas stove hahaha. I am so very proud of myself actually :D. My family was so overwhelmed with joy to eat my homemade pizza and they loved it so much. So let's make a pizza recipe using pineapple as per this week's compulsory ingredient. I called this special pineapple recipe "SPICY HAWAIIAN CHICKEN PIZZA" I used my own original recipe when making this pizza. I am sharing my classic homemade pizza recipe, step-by-step instructions with photos. I hope you can make this pizza at home for your beloved family and friends! Do try it and I guarantee your family and friends will love it, just hope they can take the spiciness :D

Spicy Hawaiian Chicken Pizza

20200917_204114.jpg

PIZZA DOUGH INGREDIENTS

1 1/2 cups warm water mix with 1 tablespoon dry yeast and 1 tablespoon sugar, leave for 5 minutes to proof. The mixture will be bubbly when the yeast has been proof
3 3/4 cups self-raising flour
2 tablespoons vegetable/olive oil
2 teaspoons salt

Pizza dough is a yeasted dough that requires active dry yeast. I use self-raising flour for this pizza. I have prepared my dough earlier, so you would not see me making this dough here.

Pizza Dough Method

Mix all ingredients and knead the pizza dough by hand. The dough should be a little sticky. If it's too wet, sprinkle a little flour. Once done, you need to let the dough rise. Spread a thin layer of oil over the inside of a bowl. Place the dough in the bowl and turn it around so that it gets coated with the oil. Cover the dough with plastic wrap. Place the dough in a room temperature place. The longer the rise the better the flavor the crust will have.

PIZZA INGREDIENTS

Pineapple Cubes 1 cup (thinly sliced)
Vegetable/olive oil
Pizza Sauce, I used Chilli Bolognese (Mixture of Tomato and Chilli)
Shredded mozzarella cheese
Black Olives (sliced)
Tomato, chopped in cubes
Bell peppers, chopped in cubes
Minced Chicken 400g
Ginger 1 inch (crushed)
Garlic 5 cloves
Chilli flakes 1 tablespoon

The Ingredients

20200917_193811.jpg

Method

Chicken preparations

Fry with Ginger, Garlic, Chilli Flakes and seasoned with white pepper and salt.
20200917_195021.jpg

Chicken is done

20200917_195302.jpg

Now we start with the pizza base on gas stove

Glaze the pan with oil, cook the pizza base on medium-low fire for 5 minutes both sides.
20200917_200406.jpg

Cover the pan

Please remember this very important step
20200916_133631.jpg

Spread the pizza sauce

20200917_201359.jpg

Sprinkle the Mozarella Cheese

20200917_201542.jpg

Sprinkle the Chicken

20200917_201800.jpg

Sprinkle the rest of the toppings

This makes the pizza scrumptiously colored. Start with Pineapple, tomato cubes, bell pepper cubes, and black olives
20200917_202330.jpg

Finally Sprinkle that extra cheese on top

Cook on medium-low fire for about 10-15 minutes until the crust is browned and the cheese is melted. If you love that extra cheese, you can sprinkle more cheese toward the end of the cooking time.
20200917_202531.jpg

Spicy Hawaiian Chicken Pizza

20200917_204114.jpg

Spicy Meat Delight Pizza

I made 2 flavors actually, and for this one, I just changed the shredded chicken with beef and replaced the pineapple with sliced fried sausages
20200916_135302.jpg


This is a submission for ''Qurator's Hive Top Chef" by @qurator. Thank you @qurator for organizing such a wonderful contest, visit this link below for more details:

You are also welcome to join the other 2 contests by @qurator, Qurator's Photo Quest and Qurator's Monday Missions. Please follow the links below for more details and have fun with your submissions!


That's all for now, wishing you a #BeautifulDay #LifeIsBeautiful

Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

ainiekashif.gif

Sort:  

Your pizza looks absolutely delicious!

Thanks @lizelle, let's try to cook that pumpkin, still don't have any idea what recipe yet. See you there soon! :D cheers, ainie

Congratulations @ainie.kashif! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Thanks @hivebuzz! Oh gosh already 3 years here, awesome! I left the platform for 1 year and lost one-year of my blogging life, so sad but the past is past let's move on, and looking forward to being more active here. Please take care all and do enjoy your Sunday :D

Happy Hive Birthday @ainie.kashif
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

Thanks @arcange, so glad to be connected again here and happy to connect with you again also. Please take care and have a great week ahead.