Wide Angle... or just plain ones??

in #qurator4 years ago

Well... this was (is!) my doubt when choosing the photos for this week's @qurator's Photo Quest! When I read the week's theme, Wide Angle, I thought about panoramic views. But then realised it's not the case! Some of the hints I read about wide angle photographies stated that the field of view had to be larger than normal view, a first object should be really close to the photo... and after reading a little bit, what have I concluded?

asw12.jpg

That I still don't perfectly grasp the concept!! 😄😄

So my "wide angle" photographies are likely to be plain normal ones; with a nice landscape, true, some elements giving a sense of depth... but I'll let the pro's decided! I know there are plenty out there!

1w.jpg

Maybe I followed the rules here? A little bit closer to the vegetation? With the coastal line stretching for miles in the back? Or maybe here...

12.jpg

Or then again... just a plain photography of two rocks catching some sun in the cool portuguese beaches! Oh well... this just shows I still have a lot to learn photography-wise. No worries there thow... learning stuff you enjoy is fun!

rgazlbwpwi.png

Hive divider by doze.gif

Still haven't joined Splinterlands? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )

Sort:  

It looks like we had the same doubts... and came to the same conclusions. Let's hope we're right. 😉

Nice shots!

I think the last two meet a wide angle view, but then again, being just a hobbyist not real sure. I do have a lens that say wide angle landscape lens though.

These are beautiful and should go fine for wide angle 😊

Always learning! Thanks!