Qurator's Photo Quest - Cables or wires.

in #qurator11 months ago

In the seven years that I have been wandering around this "social network" on the blockchain, I think I have never participated in any contest launched or promoted by the Qurator's team or the #Qurator project. And I honestly believe that the time has come to put an end to such lack of interest and indifference to put my luck to the test. And well, also way in despite and regardless of the fact that I have not chosen the best moment to do it.

Since throughout the whole month of May I have been practically without internet. I don't own a quality camera to take the kind of quality photos they expect and also to the fact that I'm also pretty bad at following contest rules. ¿Who would have guessed it huh?

Their current contest has to do with Cables or Wires.

Welcome to Photo Quest! The scene is set and hope you are armed with your favorite camera. Are you ready for your quest? Sure you are! This will be a weekly competition where we have a photography quest and you have to take a picture of something specific. Sometimes it will be easy, sometimes not so easy. We will try and keep it interesting as always! Below are the rules and details to set you out on your quest!

After reading such an optimistic statement that I should be ready for the challenge, I was encouraged to continue reading the post to analyze and evaluate its rules.

Rules

  1. Only photography-related posts.

  2. Only the first image of your post will be considered as your entry.

  3. Use the #qurator tag.

  4. Mention the Photo Quest competition in your post title or somewhere in your post.

  5. Post your link as a comment in this post to officially enter.

  6. Posts cannot be older than this post.

  7. Your entry will not count if you aren't following the above-mentioned rules.

  8. All entries will be reviewed by the Qurator team.

  9. Only one entry per week.

  10. Deadline: 12 hours before this post reaches payout.

Well, with 8 positive checkmarks and only two negative ones throughout the ten rules, I figured this was a piece of cake despite all the limitations and difficulties I currently have to participate. So I decided to do it anyway and I kept reading the rest of the post. But since a rupture is never missing for an unstitched, at the end of the post I stumbled with a fearsome and threatening disclaimer that made me doubt a bit and managed to calm down my irrepressible enthusiasm somewhat.


Disclaimer: To all our members and contestants. We need to be open and honest about something. The Friday Qurator 'Photo Quest' is not about just submitting a photo, any photo about the topic, it needs to be a photo that is of high quality. It needs to fight for our attention! Many of our moderators are photographers themselves and when we pick the winners, we take many photographic aspects into consideration. We do appreciate all the entries we get, and we always look over each & every entry carefully, but a blurry picture taken with a phone camera will rarely make the cut. So with all that being said, this is and will always be a photography competition and we want to judge great photography. Challenge yourself, make yourself proud and submit something you would like to see (and admire) in a photo competition, not just any photo you have.

Well, for that moment I imagined that it was already too late to back down, not try my luck and abruptly turn off my newfound enthusiasm after a month of so many difficulties to publish a single cute post as to earn me easily a few cents.

So I told to myself...

Well, it may be that I am not a photographer. I don't have a good camera. And I don't have the slightest idea and training to take quality photographs to participate in a contest as demanding as this one. But since I have a great sense of humor. This was going to be the first time that I would participate in a contest promoted and judged by the #Qurator team and that I still had some enthusiasm left.

In turn, I decided to experiment a bit through an ad hoc illustration about the subject and shamelessly test what could be the level of sense of humor of the judges of this contest. It's possible that my entry may not win me any prize or any upvote at all. But I will settle with just a few laughs, some smiles, and few comments. So, wish me luck competitors!

¿Cables or Wires?

Oh! and just to increase my chances of winning something in this contest. I'm going to mention my friend @denmarkguy that he actually knows one thing or two about quality photography. And I also will vote for their qurator witness to help them get past the position 60 in the witnesses rankings.

Don't want to complete Quests alone?

Tag a friend and let them join in, adventures are always best with a friend. A little friendly competition can't hurt, right? ;)

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Rehives & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!

Sort:  

Definitely a winner!🙃