Introducing the 1st Daily Qurator here on Hive! Whoo!

in #qurator4 years ago (edited)

Line2.png

Hawt dang! Where is your cover? Glad you asked! With Hive in full swing we think it is time for a new cover and we think it is a job best handled by the community to come up with something awesome. So if you are a graphic designer or fancy yourself an expert in paint go have a look HERE for more details. There will be 100 Hive up for grabs for the best design so get on it and submit your entries!

Line2.png

Welcome to the 1st Edition of the Daily Qurator here on Hive! Our team is looking left and right for the awesome posts from all Hive users and are looking forward to feature and curate some great content. This will be the first of many Daily Qurator posts and we will keep expanding and making it better over the coming weeks.

Qurator's pick - 23rd March 2020 from your quality content curator @goldendawne


Line2.png

My First Day In The Hive- Prepping For WInter- NatMed Fun
by @fenngen

"After a few bad days filled with anxiety and uncertainty, I feel recovered and reloaded with energies to continue this blockchain journey. My mind went a bit crazy with corona, the downfall of Steem, lockdowns all over the world. But it’s becoming clear to me now this is all a necessary stop to what we were doing in order to start changing patterns and perspectives to keep growing. Luckily my craziness lasted no more than a day and clarity is back"

@fenngen sure knows how to occupy their time and mind! Look at all he's been up during this virus and the launch of HIVE. He definitely has many activities and tasks to accomplish!


A Dash Of Sult N Papper- Waking Up To A New World... The HIVE World
by @sultnpapper

"First and foremost let me say that I wish each and every one of you the very best. With all that is taking place all around the world these are trying times to say the least. May the good Lord bless you and yours in these uncertain days we face"

So much has been changing in everyone's life over the last few weeks; from the Steemit drama with the creation and launch of HIVE to our daily lives being affected by CoVid-19. @sultnpapper gives us a rundown on what's been going on with them.


Stranded & Scared- Or Practical And Prepared?
by @riverflows

"I used to dream I was stranded in Australia, unable to get back to England to see my love. At the boarding gates in Delhi, she eyes my passport. We wonder what would happen if I was denied entry into the UK, and I had to get on a plane to Melbourne. Would we separate, him to his family, me to mine? For a moment I wish for this - I never imagined I'd be far from home as an apocalypse brewed"

@riverflows gives us an inside view of her life among this worldwide virus pandemic. Emotions are high, health concerns and distance from loved ones take hold in here. Just reading these words had me teary-eyed and wanting to call and check on my own elderly parents.


Sunday Ramble: Monster Upvotes, Censorship... And A Subtle Middle Finger To Steemy
by @denmarkguy

"People often talk about "the calm before the storm," but we rarely hear of the opposite: The calm that follows a storm. It's very quiet in the world. I went for a walk through our neighborhood... the typical sound from the nearby main road was conspicuously absent. As I walked, I also noticed that there were few — if any — planes overhead. That was also unusual; we're roughly on the flight path for SeaTac airport"

Graying out the accounts? Being a ghost among the steemit platform? That's just two things @denmarkguy has done over there. He was also checking on some BIG down votes happening; perhaps as a retaliation?


A Simple Meal Will Do
by @wakeupkitty

"We still have food on the table - It wasn't my intention but after the news the schools closed, we went after the weekend to the supermarket to have a look. To be honest it was quite a surprise to notice all the good food was gone, not just flour and oil. Partly I have doubts it was sold at all. It was very clean where the meat used to be. - My entire life I have my pantry filled and not only with food but medication and dog food too. It's because of one of these days, the cases in need"

Just like @wakeupkitty, the reduction of available foods that you are accustomed to buying and consuming may be harder to purchase amid this virus.
What's the most creative meal you've ever had or made so far?


@qurator does not explicitly or implicitly endorse third parties opinions or statements in the Daily Qurator. Any statements made in these posts are the author's and curator's own opinion.

Line2.png

Qurator News and Updates.

The move to Hive and the updates that came with it


Qurator's Discord Channel



There is more perks and fun stuff on our server:

  • Feel free to ask Qurator Team questions
  • Meet other members

Join us! https://discord.gg/pJtWp57


The Qurator project is brought to you by:

@scrooger | @goldendawne | @ewkaw | @ackhoo | @brumest | @blacklux | @rishi556

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a Hive witness.

Active Witness rank: 55


Sort:  

Thanks for the curation and support!

You're very welcome :)

@qurator,
Just wanted to come and say "Thank You" for the mention. I'm truly honored to be in the first edition here on HIVE !
All the best,
Sult

You're very welcome! :) Good to see you all on Hive :)

Thank you for mentioning me. I am not great if it comes to graphics but am sure there are plenty of artists here. Good luck and a great day. 👍💕

Our pleasure :)
We always had very cool entries for the cover competition. I'm sure we will have some very cool ones :)
Have an awesome day!

Thank you. I am looking forward to it. 💕

Thank you for all your support and hard work. xoxo

Our pleasure :) Hive on!