What the GARLIC BREAD CHOCOLATE !?!?! | Strange Korean Snacks

in #qurator2 years ago

20220711_214117.jpg

Yep, you read that right! GARLIC BREAD flavored Chocolate!

My initial reaction:

source

Well, don't get me wrong, I love me some good garlic bread and I love chocolate. Never have I had some chocolate and thought to myself, hmmmm, some garlic bread would go great with this chocolate. It is just too strange.

I am all for strange though so as soon as I saw it I knew I had to try it!

So what does it actually taste like? Is it any good?

20220711_214216.jpg

Well as you can see it does not look super appetizing (keep in mind it is crazy hot now in Korea and it already started melting by the time I got home, so it went straight into the fridge to cool down).

First bite, definitely chocolate, but the aftertaste is garlic bread... or actually more garlic than bread. Luckily the sweetness cuts through most of the garlic.

I would rate it a 6/10 as it is not all bad, but it is strange and I would most likely not recommend it. It is fun to taste these strange and interesting things though!



Sort:  

It's probably a not for me

I actually thought it's garlic bread with chocolate inside, not garlic flavour chocolate. And where does the bread part come in?

It is pretty strange, upon closer inspection, it looks like they use something similar to rice crispies to give it the bread crunch texture. It truly is a weird combo =P

Marketing can work in misterious ways 🤣🤣

it's almost like chips in the old days we had either salted or Paprika , then some marketing people decide we need more flavour :)

Hahaha, mysterious indeed. I just wonder if they tried to push the limits to see what they can get away with. =P

Good to still see you around, hope you are doing well. =)

i'm doing better these days getting outside more often doing volunteer work , at a local faundation.

Caramel, salt in chocolate some are good, not all. This I have never heard of your taste test not reassuring either.

!LUV from Durban.

Hahaha, the funny thing is that is not even that weird, there are way weirder. I will post about them =P

Oh, how I miss Durban! Hope all is well on your side!

Don't want to think about the people in close proximity with some weird food pairing out there of late!

Durban is still a mess since floods in April, however lovely sunny days lower humidity and awesome time of the year as always 😅.


@scrooger, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Minnow!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Sounds horrible, yet I would try it... been a long time old friend. !PIMP


Well shit @dynamicrypto, this post is older than 7 Days days.
Please try PIMPin' a different post.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District