MEGA RAFFLE TIME! - 2018 Steem Silver 1oz Round up for grabs...

in #raffle3 years ago (edited)

Listen up, folks! IT’S RAFFLE TIME AGAIN and believe me when I tell you that whoever wins will receive something that is absolutely priceless!

raffletime.png

The greatest raffle prize, ever...

Once upon a time, there was this cool place called Steem, and in that place happened all kinds of crazy things. It is said that in the early days of Steem a wizard(@sevinwilson) came along and gathered the community together. It was with their help that the wizard then created 1500 silver rounds. Now, these were no ordinary silver rounds, these were rounds of exquisite beauty and bewitching desire, and legend has it that anyone in possession of just one Steem silver round will have the power to call upon its magical properties in a time of need...Wooooooh...

image.png

pic source

And so it appears the time has come for me to call upon my Steem silver round in my hour of need...

Some of you may have read about my unfortunate encounter with an online scammer and how he conned me out of my beloved Mavic drone. Admittedly, I should have known better, but we all get caught out from time to time so I'm not going to cry over spilled milk. Yes, this episode has seen me out of pocket for around £530, but the money itself isn't the most annoying part.

My girlfriend and I have been planning to drive from the UK to Italy for well over a year now. As you can imagine, driving through France, Switzerland, and Italy is going to place us slap-bang in the middle of some of the most beautiful places on earth and I've been dreaming of capturing these magnificent landscapes with my drone. Being that my drone is now in the hands of some scumbag in London, I'm unable to buy the upgraded drone I'd planned to get with the money from the sale. So, unless I do something drastic it's starting to look highly unlikely that I'll be able to fulfill my dream.

Desperate times call for desperate measures...

Along with powering down a large portion of my Hive stake in order to help raise the funds I need to purchase a new drone, I have decided to Raffle off my last remaining, cherished, Steem silver 1oz round.

9ACB6621-2BF0-404C-A96D-436862AB1191.jpeg

What a beauty she is! And she can be all yours for the price of a raffle ticket.

Rules of the raffle

1. I will be drawing the winner for this raffle in 4-week's time, which should give everyone plenty of time to participate. I will write a new post each week and then a final winners announcement post(So, 5 posts in total)

2. There will be no limit to the number of tickets sold. The raffle will be drawn 4 weeks from today regardless of whether I sell 1 ticket or 100 tickets

3. You can buy as many raffle tickets as you like.

4. The raffle will be drawn using an online raffle bot. I will record a video of the draw and post it on Hive.

image.png
pic source

5. I will pay to have the silver round posted to you wherever you are in the world.

6. You don't have to but reblogging the raffle post helps enormously. Nonetheless, an upvote will always suffice.

7. Every week until the raffle is drawn I will write a new post. Please notify me of your payment for tickets through the most recent raffle post.

8. Once payment for your ticket has been sent to my wallet you must let me know in the comments section. Once confirmed I will reply to your comment and add you to the raffle. I will edit the raffle post to add the names and number of tickets you have so you can make sure all is correct

(This isn't my first rodeo, however, I'm only human so just let me know if I get something wrong).

Ticket Prices

1 Raffle ticket = 2 HBD or 6 HIVE

5 Raffle tickets = 8 HBD or 24 HIVE

10 Raffle tickets = 14 HBD or 42 HIVE

That's all there is to it, folks! So what are you waiting for? Come and get your raffle tickets!!

participants

@shepz1 - 10 tickets
@meesterboom - 10 tickets
@j85063 - 13 tickets
@ashtv - 10 tickets

Screenshot_2020-03-27  article61 - Google Search.png

Sort:  

Hi @article61,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

I will buy 10 bro, I care not if I win. Just make your dreams come true is all I ask.

That's the spirit, buddy! Thank you for getting involved, you're a good man @shepz1

I'll edit post and add you in for 10 tickets

cryptos like money are for sharing and sharing is caring, in my book at least :-)

That's a good book you have there ❤️

Rough about your drone. You got me, I am buying 10!

Definitely felt like a kick in the bollocks when I realised I'd been scammed.

Thanks for joining in the raffle, it's much appreciated. I'll add you to the list!

It's a terrible feeling when it hits you. Mother f&£kers.

Cheers!!

People like him will probably end up in prison and come out with a bum hole like a wizards sleeve 🤣 he won't be laughing then.

Lol. I love the Wizards sleeve term! Cracks me up every time :0D

Old is gold 😉

Cool another opportunity to win a silver coin. I just sent you 20 HBDs not sure how many tickets that gets me?

That gets you 13 tickets, buddy! Wow this is a great response. You guys are awesome!
I'll add you to the list.

Cheers mate👍

Awesome! Just sent you 42 Hive for 10 entires :)

Top man! I'll add you to the list

Glad you at least we're able at least get a new drone! Upvoted and rehiveing. I'd be happy to chip in but I'll have to check my wallet. I think most of mine is in hp.

I've not got a new one yet because I was scammed out of the money I needed to buy it, that's why I'm running this raffle.

Thank you very much for the reblog and upvote, that goes a long way ❤️

Congratulations @article61! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 6000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!