Rain- Paramaribo version

in #rain3 years ago

Rain and anything rain related.

Yes an it looks like an irrelevant topic. It's been raining in Paramaribo, Suriname. It's been pouring sometimes.
I have mixed feelings about the rain. I used to love it - I used to work in rain with pleasure. Now I do not want it to rain too much because of the location - Paramaribo is nothing near good if we talk about handling the water from a tropical rain shower.

  • Potholes get filled up
  • Wreckless drivers splash water on passerbys.
  • Streets get flooded
  • The smell dirty gutters

Things I did not encountered back at home even after a thunderstorm or a sibi busi (roughly translated "clean the bush- A heavy rainstorm)

Even thunderstorms I used to love. The lights show ( I even recorded one). The most beautiful ones I have seen when I was traveling the Corantyn River to the Guyanese village Orealla, we were at night on the river boat and afar there was this big thunderhead spewing alot of lighting - Just magical!
But here lighting means potential electric fallout.
But hey - I wanted to move to the big city.
There is a saying: Te ie lob okro
Meaning if you eat okra soup you must the eat the seeds too
Morale: There is another side of the medallion _ Deal with it!

So I have the power to change my mindset and influence where I can or make changes where I can so that It doesn't affect me fully.
Be adaptable or flexible with changes.

Thank you for reading my first post of my #30DayChallengeSR
-- 30DAYS OF Posting On HIVE is my goal.

Wish me luck

Thank you
Grantangi and Lobi 🇸🇷

Sort:  

Congratulations @motev! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!