Migraine?

in #ramblewrite4 years ago (edited)

headache2438002_640.jpg

Today's post was supposed to be a battle report where my partially-painted Necron alien zombie robots engaged either human super-soldiers, demon-worshiping human super-soldiers, or alien bug swarms in a game of 9th edition Warhammer 40,000.

As you can see, that is not happening.

Life with an invisible chronic illness is a bitch. I wake up in pain every day, and wonder, "will this get better or worse as they day goes on?" I basically live with half of the warning signs of COVID-19 all the time. It can be a struggle.

Today, the daily gamble went against me.

We all know what happens when you search online for symptoms. "YOU'RE ABOUT TO DIE OF ALL THE THINGS!" But after getting past the fear-inducing hyperbole, the best explanation I have for today is a migraine.

It explains why I was feeling inexplicably irritable yesterday, and easily annoyed by noise. Some specific sounds kept setting me on edge. I ignored it then, because I was also dealing with chronic pain and fatigue anyway. This morning, I felt like last night's sleep was a waste of time. But that is fairly normal, too. But the headache worsened, I had trouble focusing on work, and there was a growing vertigo/dizziness al afternoon. I eventually had to ask to go home early.

My first concern was checking for a fever. Nope. Not even slightly high. No coughing/sneezing. No shortness of breath. So no 'Rona Plague. After several hours of rest, the symptoms lessened somewhat. If it was a migraine, I suppose it's a good thing I drank some strong coffee today. Caffeine is supposed to help reduce migraine effects. At least, that's what the internet says, so it must be true.

I may build another fire tonight for stargazing and post-peak-Perseid meteor monitoring. We will see.

So. 2020 apparently also means migraines for me on top of everything else.

F**k this year.


Image credit


Hive Signature Bar.png

PeakD Signature Bar.png