Having a hard time writing - probably focusing

in #rambling3 years ago

Lets start today about a great conversation I had yesterday on this platform with @tarazkp around the necessity of a stable coin as part of the Hive infrastructure. They think it just adds confusion, I think its critical for creators and developers to be able to properly work on the platform.

Lack of focus

Typically I have found it very easy to get into the zone to get everything that I need done, and done well. Lately I am having a hard time focusing on just posting this rambling post. The mental bandwidth of everything that is happening in the house here, and out in the world is really taking everything that I have the mental energy for, and what I started to realize this week is that it is actually having the mental energy to visualize the future that gives me the ability to focus today.

Since I haven't had the mental energy or space to visualize what next week looks like let alone the next few months or year, I haven't been able to focus on what I need to do now. I have always been a very goal oriented person and while I never really developed detailed personal roadmaps I understood the things that had to be done to have the life that I was visualizing last month, year, etc.

These days I can't do that, so I'm grinding. I have never been great at grinding and "trusting" that the outcomes from the grinding will be favourable. I have to grok that for myself, and that comes from the visualization and going through many many scenarios in my head to determine what I think is the most likely.

Without time and space to do that, I don't trust that past NL was making the right decisions so present NL grinding may not be the right answer, therefore making it hard for present NL to do the grinding.

Enough rambling

So, I got going and this post got away from me. I have a lot of grinding to do today to be ready to relax on the weekend, but we will see how I do.

Cheers,
NL