I travel the world #343: Volcano Ramen

in #ramen7 years ago (edited)

Volcano Ramen

After all the fantastic Junkfood I was craving for some Ramen Noodle soup. I went to the Yokocho Waikiki (A place with many different restaurant) and picked up Volcano Ramen. Volcano Ramen is from Osaka and serves great Ramen. I put in fresh Garlic into the Ramen it tasted delicious!

Volcano Ramen

2017-06-05 14.20.47


2017-06-05 14.22.18


2017-06-05 14.23.36


2017-06-05 14.24.57


2017-06-05 14.26.41


2017-06-05 14.28.52


2017-06-05 14.29.19


2017-06-05 14.30.43


2017-06-05 14.31.52


2017-06-05 14.35.17


2017-06-05 14.35.59

Their Signature Dish is called Volcano Ramen (look at the pictures) because it looks like a Volcano, but this time I went for a normal Ramen Set, because I could get a free Chicken Rice ball to. I shared it with my friend and we ordered a Kae-Dama for 2 USD (Kae-Dama is a trick to save on Ramen cost, you can get just the noodles and put it in your soup). If you are in Hawaii go to this place and try their Volcano Noodle Soup and make a post about it.

Do you like Ramen with Garlic ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

i love ramen, i might be biggest ramen lover on steemit - keep those posts coming ;)

oh really i have some more from japan. will ping you and @ramengirl

hmm, the ramen is looking quite delicious.. bon appetite

thanks food-trail. it was really good

Woaaaa I love garlic, but the aftermath is problematic sometime...
The food looks awesome. Its 1AM and I m going to the fridge... me getting weight is on you now! :D
check this post pls: https://steemit.com/travel/@velimir/motorcycle-travel-series-by-velimir-otrusevec-2-part-11

hey buddy ! uvpoted and gave you 6$ ;)

heeey, glad you liked it! thank you my friend :)))

これもハワイなんですかw知らなかったです。

そうですハワイです!

I like ramen with garlic, but not the minced raw garlic, the roasted garlic taste better in my opinion.

I loooove raw garlic ;)

Hey,
It looks like very delicious. Thank you for sharing. Maybe I would like to taste. :)

visit hawaii! I can recommend it ;)

This story remembers me about the movie "Ramen girl". Too bad Brittany Murphy Is no longer with us!

I should never read your posts on an empty stomach... I am soooo hungry now.

same with going in a supermarket. never go hungry ;)

The Gyoza looks awesome! What what was it filled with?
I definitely envy on you for having this ramen! 美味しそう!

I totally forgot to write about the gyoza. they were filled with pork. but they were not so good. ramen was great !

OMG Look at that ramen!! >_<

I know you would comment on this one ;) how are you?

You got me ;)
I'm doing alright! Just missing ramen so much! Haha
How are you?

I am ok. last days were a lot travel. so might have catched a cold ;(

Ooh that's not good :( But I'm jealouse of you! I want to travel a lot like you haha

+1 :)

I had this a couple of times. Same name ramen stall in Singapore.
I think it's authentic.

yep . they have many locations ;)

Good to know. I think even in Singapore, they have a few.

You are cooking ramens in the way of Naruto Uzumaki, looks delicious.

ha. do you like him?

I like it so much.

The food pictures look absolutely delicious. I love ramen and yours looked wonderful. Good idea about the Kae-Dama. It's always nice to know about the little tricks on saving. Thank-you for sharing!

Gosh, I have to stop reading your posts on an empty stomach. Beautiful photos, great little articles.

thank you ! I get a new phone soon. hope the pictures get even better ;)

Looks delicious as always!!

it was really grewat ramen ;)

Look So Great
Thanks for sharing
Thanks also for your great support
Have a great and sunny day

Hahaha... I am salivating just seeing those pictures... you just have perfectly laid all those out to drive my appetite.

thats great to hear my friend ;)

Looks great will see some of other sites seems very interesting thank you.

if I were ablr to taste the food. Lol. to delicious.
upvoted+ resteem + follow + share
@knozaki2015

thank you so much ! great you liked my post ;)

love the name 🍜

it is a cool name for ramen I totally agree

good Ramen and Gyoza -- i love Ramen -- funny story - My wife found a Michelin star Ramen in Toyko and we went to give it a go -- i said to her ' How would you get a Mixhelin star for Ramen , probably using Truffles or something ' sure enough when we saw the menu the signiture Ramen had truffles in it --haha ..also had free range pork sourced from Hokkaido and othr special ingredients. had to laugh about the truffles though

only a jp restasurant could get a star for ramen ;)

for sure -- it wasn't expensive but we had to wait outside for an hour - very small place

Looks really delicious! Need to go there one day, not only because of the restauraunts... hahha more because of the country! I love Ramen had the best when I was in Tokyo!.. but here in Nuremberg we got some really got japanese restauraunts too!

oh tell me about it ;) bist du deutsch?

Ja schau einer an :D haben sich doch ein paar aus Deutschland hier her verirrt :D woher kommst du genau? :) Kommst ganz schön rum :)

It is too early for me to be reading this post...it's not lunch yet!

ha ;) there is always time for ramen

So many food posts recently that I'm getting so hungry haha.

seems I am only eating ;)

looks tasty!

it is tasty !

That's great

oh damn. love ramen, especially good quality like that.

99% of people I meet love ramen !

this is true actually, i've never met anyone that did'nt love it OR if they never had it before now LOVE it because of trying it.

Awwwww
It is so yummy and lovely

You should check this spicy sausage recipe too-

https://steemit.com/recipes/@totalgyan/o-to-ke-i-y-ge-o-t-yo-o-e-15-i-te-e-i-e

looks great! how do you rate the richness of the broth?

I would rate it 6/10
pretty good but a bit oily

look so~yummy!!! :)

thank you very much. the ramen was pretty nice ;)

Looks good I like to travel and would love to try this dish. Following

thank you so much for following !

Yes.. I put extra garlic on my ramen.. wait to my ramen culinary review :-)