Censorship - Groupthink is a Forcefield

in #rant4 years ago

cranium-3768916_640.png

I've decided to come out from my sabbatical on political opinions for this post. I've come across quite a few on social media who generally feel the time spent on the various platforms they use are net negatives.

I haven't come across any pool numbers yet but I'll like to see some for Active 'political' twitter or facebook users who actually find the platform useful and feel it has amplified their voices.

Big media has been used as a divisive tool for ages. They keep feeding the masses a narrative, using different angles to sell the narrative and convince others that the narrative is more widespread than it actually is. The one that has really got me ticked these days is censorship.

It is NOT (I won't use ever cause I don't know if an extreme case may pop up in the future which may make me reconsider) okay to censor anyone based on their opinions. While this has been happening for a while now, am amused that it is gradually becoming acceptable, or even something to be recommended.

I don't think a lot of people realize how much we regress when we begin to invite draconian rules that impede our freedoms. Unfortunately they've used the left right divide for ages many can't even see that far anymore.

Sort:  

50 years of subtle Marxist indoctrination in the higher 'education camps' is the precursor to accepting speech as something to be controlled.

The left right paradigm is a funny one.
Can't have leftism without authoritarianism.(bureaucracies).
Can't have fascism without authoritarianism. (bureaucracies).
Same shit, different labels.

Free speech is the line in the sand for thinking people. Or should be.

(still working on your 'cameo' in a video...)