Health Benefits of Home Ownership - AKA I Had To Clear My Garage

in #realestate3 years ago

I want to say something like, it is unbelievably amazing, or, I am in awe of how expensive it is to move.

But that's just San Diego Living.

Especially when you are "old enough."

I mean, in these times and prices, paying a cousin with pizza and beer is almost the same price to hire professionals... with insurance. Especially since most of my cousins have kids...

Today I get my washer and dryer delivered!

I feel a little tug of social injustice for people who have to use the launder mat. That there is some hard work! And expensive.

Do I buy the tiny jugs of Laundry Detergent, and make it easy to carry or store? Or do I buy the Giant Jugs for double the price but a ridiculous amount more product?

And then the dryer fools you because it only charges for 8 minutes at a time. Nothing really dries in 8 minutes.

michal-balog-66NaCdBrkCs-unsplash.jpg

But I had to make room in the Garage for my Washer and Dryer.

The slow and methodical way of unpacking.

The one I could get paid to write articles about, is not the route we took.

We don't have clearly labeled boxes, which you open up one at a time, making sure you empty them completely and folding up the box, to pass on for the next people moving.

Instead, we have a bunch of half opened boxes everywhere, and empty ones too, and furniture that didn't survive, and furniture that didn't quite fit.

And that's why garages suck, because I would have gotten rid of all that extra stuff in a hurry, if the boxes were in my living room.

....

But anyway,

I had to clear a space.

So wow.home ownership really does keep me active and busy.

Moving boxes around actually makes one have to break a sweat. And of course, I carry with my legs.

And tomorrow morning is yard day...

I guess I will be carrying more buckets and hoses and sweeping, and mowing? All the tools are in my garage, I just don't know how to use them.

I am loving these benefits of home ownership.

Every day, I am tending to my home and making my body stronger.

Every day, I feel wealthier. Like finally having my forever home helps with so much more than just finances.

Sort:  

Congratulations on becoming a home owner

Thank you :)

finally having my forever home helps with so much more than just finances.

That's exciting. Long may that feeling continue! 😍

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you.

Feeling is not ready to wear off yet.

I just feel so blessed, and lucky <3

Congratulations @metzli! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP