Herbal Lemonade ๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿธ๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿธ Raspberries Lavander Thyme Rosemary and Mint Lemonade

in #recipe โ€ข 6 years ago

Heeeey steemians!! ย 

Missed you so much, my dear friends! hope you missed me too :p I was so busy these days...but hopefully my schedule will allow me to be more active here on steemit and stay connected with you :-) ย ย 

For those who don't know this already, one week from now I'll be in Canada and this means that I'll be posting interesting and new stuff. To stay tuned, Follow me! Also, don't worry about the usual stuff I'm doing, cause I'll keep posting about health and share with you my healthy and delicious recipes! A BIG thank you for the support that you've been giving me so far!ย 

And.....Today I'm going to share with you my special lemonade I've been created just a few hours ago. My mood in this crazy friday, after spending hours walking and doing all kind of stuff, was to drink a healthy beverage. So, here you have this amazing lemonade, full of herbs and some fruits. Sooo REFRESHING, HEALTHY and DELICIOUS!!ย 

Raspberries Lavander Thyme Rosemary and Mint Lemonade ย ย ย 


ย ย INGREDIENTS (for 2 litres)

  • 3 lemonsย 
  • 3 limesย 
  • one bunch dried or fresh lavanderย 
  • some thyme dried or freshย 
  • one fresh twig of rosemaryย 
  • fresh mint
  • one small piece of gingerย 
  • 3/4 cup raspberriesย 
  • 400 ml sparkle water (mineral water) (but you can replace it with just water)ย 
  • 1600 ml water any sweetener (optional) ย 


ย ย INSTRUCTIONS (I'm sure you dont need much) ย 


Squeeze the lemons and limes.


Prepare all the ingredients. Cut into very small pieces the ginger.ย 


Put all the ingredients into a carafe.ย 


Keep it in the fridge for 3-4 hours, so the herbs and fruits can leave their active components into the water. ย Remove the small particles from the lemonade, using a strainer.ย 


You can add some agave, honey, any sweetener of your choice. ย 



Hope you enjoyed this recipe. If you find it to strong for your taste, add more water. I consider this recipe a real healthy one. All these herbs, the ginger and the lemons...you have multiple amazing ย properties in one glass.ย 

All your body will be hapily embraced by this sweet refresing herbal beverage. ย ย ย 


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! ALL THESE PHOTOS WERE TAKEN WITH MY SAMSUNG S8.ย 

If you like my work, comment, upvote and resteem!Or if you want to stay in touch with me for more delicious healthy recipes and articles on health, HIT the Follow button on my blog!

Or since you're here already, take a look at my latest recipes and health articles:

Baked Potato Wedges with Creamy Dip and Fresh Veggie Sticksย 

Chia Seeds Pudding Healthy Breakfastย ย 

Health requires to respect some rules!! Intelligent Eating Seriesย 

Herbal Tea Please! ย 

Quinoa Flakes Porridge and Fruits Breakfast Bowl

Stay healthy!ย 

Be positive, enjoy life and make yourself sweet memories!!ย 

Spend time with your family and the loved ones!ย 

Do what makes you happy!


yours, ย Miss Deliย 

ย ย ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“ย ย 


P.S. As I mentioned, I did many things today. One of them was to plant this babies:x

Sort: ย 

Amazing photos. Lemons are looking beautiful. I will try this thanks for share this food post.

Thank you @laconic! If you try this, let me know if you liked it!

This comment has received a 0.43 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @laconic, @laconic.

I follow your Recipes and this lemonade is perfect for outside weather, I will certainly try it. How about your future journey, success in all the things you want to do.

Thank you very much @carolinaelly!Yes, definitely this lemonade is perfect for these days! Wish you all the best!

That looks tasty and delicious. Great pics btw.

Thank you @jfolkmann! It was delicious and super refreshing! Perfect also for the sunny days in China!

Wow, it looks so good! Good job with the photos ๐Ÿ˜ love the energy you bring through your articles๐Ÿ’—

Thank you my darling!! I try my best:D as a non-photograph! My energy is in the air!!! Nu ajunge si pe la tine pe mal? haha pusici

Gorgeous photos! Thanks for the recipe. Can't wait to do it. It certainly looked delicious in your photos. ;0)

Thank you @lymepoet! It was super delicious in that crazy hot day for sure! If you try it, let me know if you liked it!

Love the way how you take the photo. Are you planting all these fruit seeds?

Thank you! I planted only the trees!

That looks delicious and so elegant too! Where in Canada will you be visiting? I live in Canada :)

Thank you @amymya! I'll be in BC, near Vancouver! What about you?:x

I am on the other coast in NS :)

Ohh, I see:D there's a large distance between these two :p
Thanks for readingm my post btw! :)

This looks so refreshing! Absolutely amazing set-up and beautiful pics :)

Thank you Nina! and YES, it is soooo refreshing! This is the first time I make this lemonade in this combination of all these herbs but I like the taste very much!Maybe you could try it one day!

I definitely will! Perfect for summer!

Yeah, perfect perfect perfect! :x

Herbal lemonade looks and sounds delish :) .. And great pics as always.

Heyy Thanks! I thought about you these days haha! cause I made one recipe of potato salad but I didn't have the time to write the recipe or take any photos! :x Thank you for your support!:x

haha.. please do share more potato recipes whenever you have the time.. but I don't mind the lemonade either :D ..

Yeah I'll try. Thanks again!

Looks delicious, healthy and nutritious. Are you going to Canada on holiday or to live? That would be one of the places I would love to go to. The scenery looks amazing.

Thank you! I'm going on holiday for about two months, I've never been before. Yes, it is a beautiful country.

This looks so colorful and refreshing! I will bookmark this recipe and save it since summer is right around the corner :)

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

Yeyyy!! Its super healthy! Please please please try this! Im not sure you're like the taste though but who knows:d rosemary and lavander and all these herbs are WOW together! I'm telling you, I never had this combo before, I just felt to have a healthy drink that day and I created this. But I am soo proud of it hahahahaha yeah, I like it! I like it very much! Its super refreshing! I kept it on the fridge all the time!! hmm, I'll do it again ever and forever! :D:D thanks for the support:)And yeah, summer its pretty much here... we had 28-29 C degrees these last days, I wore a dress, so I can say summer IS HERE!!

I will definitely try someday and give you credit :P I bet it's delicious.
Glad you're enjoying the warm weather! Today is beautiful where I am.
Hopefully you can bring Summer along with you to Canada :)

Somehow I've missed your posts but happened to come across ur page and see these beautiful photos, love it