Why I should Recupere my account in PeakD?

in #recupere3 years ago

Hello friends!

Again, I am asking about why firs time I am using PeakD. So, I just wonder why at PeakD with my Hive account I need to Recupere.
It is telling me I should 'Recupere' my account as it is from @steem. Why I should do that process and how I can know if I will not lost access to my Hive account in case I do a mistake during the process.
I don't know what to do. What will happens if I don't do that 'Recuperation'

Thank you for any comment/clarification!

Sort:  

If you still have access to your master key, you should be able to change your recovery account. If you have lost your account and your master key has been compromised by someone else then you might lose your account forever.

Thank you for your answer! I think I don't have problem in my account. Yes I have access to my private keys. I just wonder if it is necessary to do a RECOVER A account.

the account @steem can not help you on the hive blockchain so it's recommended you change that account ... perhaps to someone you know or perhaps to an alternate account that you own.