Time to let go

in #reflexion2 years ago

I must accept that I'm dragging my feet on putting my things in order, mainly those that have been in the closet for a long time without any use, several days ago I read a publication of @silverboyin which, he explains how the excuse of lack of time can lead us to keep certain objects that we will never use, this made me reflect on how many things I have unused and are there waiting for someone to give them life again.

Image.png

A cotton roof on the Basilica of the Virgin of Coromoto

I have the tendency to do two projects at the same time, perhaps this is due to the versatility that characterizes us Gemini, which leads me to save materials for later, a later that becomes distant and led me to accumulate materials. But now I feel that I have to make some space. I don't know if it is to make room for something new to arrive, or just to let go of that big closet.

Currently, I have a number of knitting needles of different numbers, unused for years, the last time I made a wool sweater was for my niece's daughter when she was one year old, now she is ten years old, so I think it's time to let it go, to get another owner to give it the use it deserves.

Image.png

A carpet of white clouds covers the sky of Barquisimeto

Certainly, 2020 marked a before and after for mankind, I am no exception, during that time when I had to spend about a year all alone in an apartment, I began to question whether I really needed to have certain material possessions as I always believed.

In those days I contemplated that I could live with so little, what I had at that time was enough for me, I did not require a closet full of clothes, nor hundreds of shoes, nor different types of handbags, nor makeup, I really did not need too many material things to exist.

Image.png

Cloudy sky and morichales of a morning in Maturín, Monagas state

In truth, life can be simpler than it seems, we are simply the ones who complicate it from time to time, and we think that it is she who complicates it for us.

All images used and content belong to me until proven otherwise.

Do not forget to hug who you love today, because life is a little while

@devania (2).png

Sort:  

Congratulations @devania! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 2000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!