My JPUD post. Boosting JAHMPOW.

in #reggaesteem4 years ago (edited)

Many of you will have noticed I haven't been around as much lately. Rest assured I am still 100% committed to the ReggaeSteem Tribe, and the goal of 100,000 JAHM is still in my targets. I plan to use this post to re-boot my ReggaeSteem involvement, and get back to engaging with the community here and learning more about Jamaica and Reggae.

I will look to build up a sizeable JPUD tally over the coming days, and produce a final post on the weekend, before @crypticat's JPUD post pays out Each day between now and then, I will come back to this post and update it with the days JAHM power up.


Image Source: Pixabay

Travelling to Jamaica is a tall ask for me any time soon, but one day I can just imagine relaxing at the beach, drink in one hand, my wife's hand in the other one, watching a beautiful sunset like the one above. Hmmmm, one day.

Anyway, back in reality, here is my first JAHM Powerup for the week:

Jpud 2.1.JPG

1000 Jahm powered up, day 1. Current total JAHM staked: 49,405 - Closing in on 50k, halfway there.

EDIT's

Day 2 - another 1000 powered up, over 50K now, half way to the magic number.

jpud 2.2.JPG

Day 3 - another 1000 (1002 to be exact) 3,000 now so far.

jpud 2.3.JPG


Looking forward to seeing everyone's JPUD's. I'll update this post each day, and make a new final post before @crypticat's awesome initiative closes.

Cheers,

JK.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded
Sort:  

Awesome jk, that’s the way to take advantage of the 1 week window. You’re presence is felt here through your active curation, looking forward to seeing more of your reggae/Jamaican/Caribbean posts. Wow, 50k incoming!! That’s the way 💪🏻💪🏻

Maybe one day we’ll see ya on the 7-mile 🇯🇲🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks mate, appreciate your encouragement. Maybe one day, probably a few years away, but you never know what twists life may have in store.

Posted using Partiko Android

Have the Crypticat upvote now, the Jahm.whitelist can be reset to 100% later and same with the Resteem as my followers are probably all know it was JPUD :D We will see if you wake up any of the other team members with your power-ups!


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Thanks mate, I'll see what I can come up with over the next few days and let you know.

@jk6276.jahm
Is that you I feel breathing
down my back.
Stop hanging on me like a bad suit.
That goes for you also
@conradsuperb.
s-irie

The race is still on. I'll be back in full force chasing the dynamic duo all the way.

Respect.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good photography, I hope you can go friend and enjoy that beautiful sunset in Jamaica with your family for a whole year to consolidate the projects and dreams God bless you ...


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

@jk6276.jahm, Sometimes we have to take break so that we can come back more positively and with new excitement. Hope that one day you will enjoy your time in Jamaica 🇯🇲. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jk6276.jahm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @jk6276.jahm!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 9 with 10 comments