My house repair weekly progress

in #repair3 years ago

We are continuing to renovate my house. Unfortunately, this week was not very productive as the weather has completely turned bad, it is raining and, as a result, the problems with joints have worsened. Moreover, the workshop is cold and damp.
Nevertheless, there are also achievements.

изображение.png

First, we made a new porch for the garden house. It turned out to be very cute. The old porch is completely rotten and collapsed. I look forward to when the rains are over and we can paint the new porch and install it.

изображение.png

изображение.png

The second problem is the internal doors in the house. Those that are just awful ... They are still from the Soviet era ... But I can't afford to buy new doors now ... We decided to try to remove all the old paint and we succeeded! Then we started stuffing thin slats to make the door look like an old one. Here's what we managed to do. I hope that next week will be warm and we can continue our work.

изображение.png

If you have not seen it, I will add here photos of the sconce that we made from the old skirting board.
So far, I'm making a handmade home

изображение.png