RESPONSIBILITIES (rant)

What an UGLY word to some that is.

Imagine having to face up to ones responsibilities as a human being and even worse, as an adult, as by that stage in life a person is considered somewhat "wiser" or having learned some lessons through the course of their life after the teenage hormones have somewhat calmed down in their craziness and stop messing with a persons mind.

WTF am I talking about?

Politics in the USA?

Heck NO.

Politics in Australia?

Heck NO.

Politics in the EU or anywhere else in this screwed up world?

I'll let you guess... times up, N & O = NO!


I am talking about Hive.

Our ecosystem here.

#RESPONSIBILITIES

Yes.

WE ALL HAVE THEM.

So WE all enjoy making an extra buck or two here on Hive.

Sure we do, don't go telling me that it is all about the community, that is probably true for less percent of people than what I can count on my fingers.
& for those who wish to rebut me on that, OK, go ahead and add my toes to that human abacus.

I see the same BS that I saw on FB, here among bloggers.
From "Why didn't you like my status" = "Why didn't you upvote my post" all the way to "arguing over who is or isn't following whom", to the good old "say NO once to anyone about what they have to say or what they are asking you for and from that moment on you are their mortal enemy in life".

Same sh#t different bucket.

Now that I have finally gotten that out of my system, as literally it makes me sick to the bone, that BS keyboard warrior, virtual fkn wanker BS virtual 2nd life type of crap.

I can move on.

Hive is not a blogging platform.

Hive is a blockchain.

Hive has an ecosystem/economy.

Hive has policies encoded into its ecosystem.

WE ALL HAVE RESPONSIBILITIES in order for that to function properly.


You want a piece of the action?

Well, then, start to accept your responsibilities, stop acting like crybabies about everything and anything that "you want" and do what YOU as an adult have to do.

I dare say that I was one of those people who used to believe in the notion that the only way to get people to vote is to code it in as an obligation so as to be able to partake in the riches Hive has to offer.

Yet, now, this BS crybaby attitude of "I want it all without any responsibilities or work or input or contribution or real investment etc etc etc" has got me thinking otherwise.

Does anyone really want those types of immature little sh#ts voting at all?

I don't.

As far as I'm concerned, you can go hold up picket signs and complain about what you don't like about the world and think to yourselves how you the group of loud mouths has actually done something to change something.

YEAH RIGHT!

What a fkn joke.


Enough of a rant for today, this is sickening. The idea that people actually still think that "Steemit and Steemit.com is = Steem" makes me sick. Actions speak a lot louder than words. (same fckd up BS here on Hive from what I see out there).

You "wanted" freedom, you wanted to be free of a centralized authority, well, here it is.

It is called Hive.

Now put your money where your mouth is and vote when needed where needed, as a person who has actually invested your own money and time/life into what you said/allegedly believed in.

or was it all just a load of BS?

All talk and no action, typical fkn wanker BS from those who want it all but without growing up and taking on any responsibilities to make it happen.

END OF RANT

Just too sickening when I think about it all.

OUT.


Read more:
img
Definition of responsibility | Dictionary.com
Responsibility definition, the state or fact of being responsible, answerable, or accountable for something within one's power, control, or management. See more.

Source: https://www.dictionary.com

Share this post:
fb tw li ri xi tg

Posted using AltYes browser extension.

Sort:  

I hope your post helped whatever it is..........

image.png

I guess I wasn't clear enough in the post.

Won't hold back next time, obviously this PC thing is restricting my capability to relay what I really think.

PS. thanks for the emoji/meme.

We obviously hang out in vastly different crowds as the closest I've ever seen to that attitude was still a vastly different someone asking me for advice on how they could get more attention etc on their posts (and just told them the usual get out there and engage and expect it to take a really long time etc).

Congratulations @jackmiller! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Too bad , i was having fun badly blogging 🤓

& keep having fun on the sites that are blogging sites, hive.blog, peakd etc.

those sites are just like any other blogging websites out there, added advantage is that they store your data (blogs) onto Hive (the blockchain) and they utilize the Hive ecosystem as far as rewards etc go.

Hive (the chain) is not any one website or niche out there, it is a blockchain and that has been the case since day one.

"Steemit.com is not Steem" is what many tried to explain to the public and here we are 4 years later, still having the same ol' issues on the same ol' topic.

Oh yeah ..true