You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New user activity alert page

in #retention4 years ago

Hello @artemislives, if you use peakd then the list function could serve that purpose pretty easy for you. One of the list I have is for those I delegate to with either my active account or somewhat dead delegation account for new users. Once a day I just bring the list up and take a look and see if there is a post that needs a little help. I am a big fan of the list function. It is easy to add them and easy to remove them, and as far as I know people don't know if they are on a list you create or not.

Right now I have 15 list, some are for what mood I am in, like music, photography, writers, others hive tool/knowledge like witness, curators, developers, and some are just general like fun and contest.

None of my list are real extensive, but I am constantly building them as I remember to add people. Communities can be added also but you have to do that manually since there is no Actions button on community pages.

Sort:  

OK - I learned something! Thank you!! Never used, or even looked at, the list function in PeakD - despite using it most every day. Gonna check it out thoroughly and will probably write a post from my @HiveLift account about how the Lists feature can help improve and grow your Hive experience. Is it OK if I ask you a few questions via discord later in the week?

!ENGAGE 25

If I am around, I don't visit discord to often, but just let me know in advance and I will try to be there. The times I am active is about 9am to noon Alaska time then again after 8pm for a few hours. Of course you can also just on any of my post even a real old one if you don't want the questions to be seen on a current post.

Here is a short page I did when the I first noticed the List function, https://peakd.com/hive-163399/@bashadow/witness-feedlist-creation

It may help you get started.

The odds of a real time chat are not great given the time difference & that I'm a solo entrepreneurial mom. I hive in tiny, random space-time units. LOL. I can happily msg my Qs under your latest post - great idea. I also don't use discord much at all. Thanks for the thoughts and idea to use lists - I'm sure MANY people really don't know how or why to use lists in PeakD. It's important to share this stuff, over and over and over, in new and interesting ways. :) Have an awesome Monday night - heading towards lunchtime here and I'm in needd of another coffee.

Enjoy your coffee, me I am patiently waiting for home made lemon meringue pie to cool enough to have a piece.

Thank you for this and I see that the list acts as a "favorites" function. Good idea!

Like I mentioned I am a big fan of the list function on PeakD. If I get bored I can find post that may or may not fill my boredom. When you follow to many people then post to fit the mood can get lost. The nice thing about list is you can put the same person on more than one list. So for example you curate, you do social community post, (feather friends, have you been here), so I have you on my fun list, curator list, and social side list.

I've almost gotten to the point I use my list as often as my feed to find content.

Sounds good and I will also start to use the list function my friend.
Yes, I am often in #featheredfriends, as birds are one of my posting favorites.
Listing is a feature that I have ignored for too long, but now I will make some use of it.
Thank you once again for the reminder!