Love Sniper Retention Curation #186

in #retention2 years ago

image.png

Hello everyone!

This is the Lovesniper Retention curation initiative aiming to retain those quality content creators after making their introduction posts. It was observed that after newbies made their introduction posts, their succeeding posts are often ignored. This initiative will hopefully encourage the newbies to continue posting quality content and interact with anyone in the community. As compilation posts are also done, this will highlight the newbies and will give the community an idea which newbie to look out for.


OCD's Lovesniper team will follow everyone who made an introduction post and @lovesniper's feed will be the place to scour those quality content from new authors. Curators will check all the posts in the feed to find under-rewarded posts and recommend them for curation.

Here the recommended posts for OCD upvote for this batch of love sniper retention curation:

Newbie: @kaycooks
Curator: @soulsdetour


image.png

Aloo Matar (Potato and Green Peas Curry)

I must admit, I always have some frozen peas in the freezer. And though I don’t use it too much of peas in my cooking, I try to use it when I can. And today I am going to share with you how I make aloo matar / potato and green peas curry).

Newbie: @djuramrdja
Curator: @soulsdetour


image.png

Letnji dan - Summer day

Since I swim every day, I took advantage of the beautiful sunny weather and enjoyed swimming. My norm is 3000 meters which I swim in ninety minutes. Sometimes I swim in the morning and in the afternoon I swim 5000 meters. I swim strokes and change styles. First breaststroke, then crawl, then breaststroke and then dolphin or butterfly style. I practice backstroke only when I am relaxing. One diagonal is 300 meters. So I swim ten diagonals. When I swim in the afternoon, I swim another 2000 meters.

Newbie: @utymarvel
Curator: @erikah


image.png

Thursday Prepared Meals: Fried Plantain | Egg Sauce | Akamu (Pap) | Ekpang Nkukwuo (Nigerian Local Delicacy),

Then moving over to the sauce, everything was properly washed and all the veggies were chopped. The eggs were being whisked and seasonings added to taste. My oil was already placed in the non-stick pan and my veggies were stir-fried followed by the egg. After a couple of minutes, my sauce was ready.

Newbie: @dayanita2
Curator: @macchiata


image.png

(ESP/ENG) "CELEBRANDO EL CUMPLEAÑOS #59 🎂🎉🎉 DE MI MADRE CON UN DÍA DE PLAYA EN FAMILIA♥️🏝" "CELEBRATING MY MOTHER'S 59th BIRTHDAY 🎂🎉🎉 WITH A FAMILY BEACH DAY♥️🏝"

Celebrating life is our motto in my family, we don't miss an opportunity to celebrate because that's what living life to the full is all about. This celebration was very special, since my mother arrived at 59 years old, at all times I thank God for keeping her alive and healthy and continue enjoying her.

Newbie: @devowriter
Curator: @anggreklestari


image.png

Weekend Wandering: Haller, Baler! - Part 1

When we were planning our wedding, Gladys and I decided that we are going to spend our honeymoon in Baler, Aurora. Unlike her, I have never been there but from her stories, I'm pretty sure I will enjoy the place so much.

Newbie: @paoladiaz
Curator: @anggreklestari


image.png

Crisis existenciales y todo lo que hago para salir de ese hoyo negro

Well, I recently went through a situation like this, where I felt frustrated by many things I have not done in my life, by the lack of money, by the lack of time to generate money precisely, by the burden in the work of housewife.

Newbie: @teacherlynlyn
Curator: @mipiano


image.png

My Life as a Teacher with my Indigenous Learners!

So when I was accepted as a public school teacher, I was excited, and I am ready to widen my experiences as a teacher and very optimistic about sharing what I have learned in my previous years. I knew back then that being a knowledgeable teacher was enough, and being strict was necessary. Still, everything changed when I was assigned to a school of Indigenous people in our country, the Philippines, mostly known as Aeta’s. They are living in a mountain area in our province named Zambales. It is 2 hours away travel from the town proper.

Newbie: @nebraskadean
Curator: @soulsdetour


image.png

Wednesday Walk from the Jetty to the Drum Circle

This storm cloud had multiple layers to it and it seemed to be heading our way. We felt that it would probably miss us, though, as we've heard multiple stories about how this beach is protected by the ancestors of the Nokomis tribe. We shall see if the storm reaches us or not.

Newbie: @septymahija
Curator: @soulsdetour


image.png

💪Working at the ANIME•CON🥰 || > <💧

In this opportunity I want to share with you the beautiful, exhausting, fantastic and unforgettable experience of being an exhibitor with a group of friends of the enterprise of a very dear friend in the biggest anime convention in Argentina in the year 2022, since the Fantabaires I didn't know about such a long awaited event.

Newbie: @amymari
Curator: @soulsdetour


image.png

(Esp/Eng) Esa Vida Nuestra/Cuando quiero y no lo logro. "Nunca es tarde". That Our Life / When I want and I can't. "It's never too late"

With that of wanting and wanting without achieving what I longed for, many things have happened to me, in most cases, I remain firm on my path towards the goal and finally, I achieve what I want, but also, I have learned to discern when to continue and when not force the talanquera due to repeated signs that it does not suit me. Initially, what I do is put myself fully positive, then I usually evaluate the feasibility of what I want and then I determine the actions to be carried out leading to the goal and, in general, I reach the goal celebrating it with joy and gratitude.

Please help us welcome our newbies! Hopefully, they will have an awesome stay in the platform and they will be here for long. To the featured newbies, your Hive and OCD family welcome you with open arms! Have a blast!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd.com or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @lovesniper and @soulsdetour for the mention¡! I'm going to keep Working on better quality content, I'm really happy with your support!¡

Very glad to see such type of motivation! 😊 Keep up the great posts!

Thank you @lovesniper and @macchiata for the support, what an honor to appear here in your report 🤗🙏

Muy agradecida por el apoyo y la mencion @soulsdetour y el resto del equipo de #lovesniper, comprometida a continuar creando calidad. Saludos cordiales!!

You are very welcome, @amymari! Have a wonderful weekend!