Love Sniper Retention Curation #295

in #retentionlast year
Authored by @macchiata

image.png

Hello everyone!

This is the Lovesniper Retention curation initiative aiming to retain those quality content creators after making their introduction posts. It was observed that after newbies made their introduction posts, their succeeding posts are often ignored. This initiative will hopefully encourage the newbies to continue posting quality content and interact with anyone in the community. As compilation posts are also done, this will highlight the newbies and will give the community an idea which newbie to look out for.


OCD's Lovesniper team will follow everyone who made an introduction post and @lovesniper's feed will be the place to scour those quality content from new authors. Curators will check all the posts in the feed to find under-rewarded posts and recommend them for curation.

Here the recommended posts for OCD upvote for this batch of love sniper retention curation:

Newbie: @itznur
Curator: @erikah


My Dream To Become A Freelance Blogger

It is always my dream to become a freelance blogger. I see so many opportunities from this kind of job. I love researching different topics. I want to become a freelance blogger one day whether it is a part-time or a full time business venture. For now, I have to identify and develop my niche so that I will have something to offer. It will serve as the key for me to identify the clients who need my service.

Newbie: @crazywrites6
Curator:@erikah


Last Shopping List Of 2022

Ladies are popular about their love for shopping everywhere still they are expert in managing their expenses according to their budget. I wonder how Mom manage to pay house rent, utility bills, grocery and other daily life expenses in low budget. She doesn't let our family worried although we are going through financial crises because of Inflation and sudden labour cut off from my workplace and I lost my part time job.

Newbie: @cabetosag
Curator: @mipiano


Tarde de café y noche de cervezas [ES-EN]

We agreed to go to a place that was also new to me. The Oro Café in Las Mercedes (Caracas). It is an incredibly beautiful place with an aspect of modernity and tranquility that makes it quite unique. It has a cozy entrance by nature that enhances the lobby and any space of the place.

Newbie: @aideleijoie
Curator:@macchiata


Ladies of Hive #109 Challenge/ If this were my last birthday

Good day wonderful ladies of Hive! This is my first time posting here on this beautiful community.

This challenge is really thought provoking and it will really make you question hard and internalize deep down your core, not an easy topic to comment about.


Newbie: @orion.art
Curator: @mipiano


[ESP/ ENG] Del vientre de mi madre a los brazos de la música. Concurso Comunidad LOH #109 / From my mother's womb to the arms of music. LOH Community Contest #109

Hello lovely ladies. This is a contest that fills me with excitement and so many good memories. It makes me fly back to a past that I loved. I will answer both questions, because both are important to me. I really regret not having pictures of all those years I had the opportunity to play a musical instrument. The first question is What is your favorite musical instrument and why? Do you know how to play it? If not, do you think there are limits to learning how to play it? I'll start by saying that my mom always told me that when she was pregnant with me, she sang to me a lot and that when I heard her voice I moved too much. My dad has been a classical music lover for as long as I can remember, so I grew up with the sounds of the piano and violin. As a child my favorite toys were a little pink flute, a harmonica that belonged to my dad and a tiny piano. When I turned 8 years old I was enrolled in the Symphony Orchestra of my city, I started with the beautiful cello and at the same time I went several times a week to singing class. Then I continued with the viola and I can say that I fell in love with it. Its sound, sharper than the cello, but lower than the violin, hypnotized me. I had so many years in the Symphony and I worked so hard that they let me take the viola home every day, because my parents couldn't afford to buy me one. When I didn't have lessons, I would grab my instrument and start playing very early in the morning, locked in my parents' room. So I can say that my favorite instrument is the Viola. For personal reasons I had to leave the symphony, but even today I dream of a near future where I can go to a musical instrument store and buy my own viola. Are there limits to learn to play an instrument? I think not, as in most areas of our lives, we all have the ability to achieve anything we set our minds to do as long as we try with all our strength.

Newbie: @barryjennifer
Curator: @mipiano


I saved her ( my biggest compliment)

There's always that feeling of gladness when people appreciate the little things and effort we put in things. We all love when someone encourages us for what we've done or what we want to do. It sure gives us the strength and zeal to want to put more effort in whatever it may be. I once worked in a bookshop and I did do the beat I could in every aspect, I tried my best to make everything perfect but my efforts to my work was not just being appreciated by my boss. It made me less enthusiastic to my job because I saw it as a waste trying to make everything perfect.

Newbie: @kemi123
Curator:@mipiano


If It Were My Last Birthday [ LOH Contest 109]

Death is an unusual topic of conversation, but remembering death makes us appreciate life. If this were your last birthday, how would you like to celebrate it and why?

Newbie: @herbae
Curator:@erikah


Departmental Football Match- Freshmen Vs Staylites (Weekend Fun)

According to Mr. Aremu, the match was organized to promote healthy competition between the freshers and staylites - to foster sportsmanship and team spirit. The match was played at the department ground in the morning. It was a full-fledged football match with 11 players on both sides.

Newbie: @princess-dara
Curator:@soulsdetour


The greatest compliment I have ever had

The greatest compliment I have ever had was from my work

When you know what you are doing there is no how you won't get complement for what you do, though being complimented is not based only on work.


Newbie: @iykewatch12
Curator:@erikah


When the provisions aren't there. I'm a son.

Age to some people is just a number and to some it's a thing that has no importance in what they do , say or achieve. There are others who look at age as the basis of experience, achievement... to me , age matters and yet it matters a lot in its common sense A= Attitude

G = Generates
E= Experience .
It's the type of attitude you generate while dealing with others that produces the distinction called age.


Please help us welcome our newbies! Hopefully, they will have an awesome stay in the platform and they will be here for long. To the featured newbies, your Hive and OCD family welcome you with open arms! Have a blast!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd.com or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks!! Very much motivated stay blessed ❤️

Thanks for support my post here! That means a lot for me.

🫂

Thanks so much @lovesniper and @mipiano for choosing my post as one to be curated.... I'm greatful for your support and motivation ❤️

You are welcome :)

I'm very grateful to the team and the community for the love and support.

Thank you for your support