Love Sniper Retention Curation #296

in #retentionlast year
Authored by @macchiata

image.png

Hello everyone!

This is the Lovesniper Retention curation initiative aiming to retain those quality content creators after making their introduction posts. It was observed that after newbies made their introduction posts, their succeeding posts are often ignored. This initiative will hopefully encourage the newbies to continue posting quality content and interact with anyone in the community. As compilation posts are also done, this will highlight the newbies and will give the community an idea which newbie to look out for.


OCD's Lovesniper team will follow everyone who made an introduction post and @lovesniper's feed will be the place to scour those quality content from new authors. Curators will check all the posts in the feed to find under-rewarded posts and recommend them for curation.

Here the recommended posts for OCD upvote for this batch of love sniper retention curation:

Newbie: @arduilcelebren
Curator:@mipiano


Painting Dice Tower for Our Dungeons And Dragons Tabletop Game

Hello everyone! I wrote this blog for the 3d printed dice tower that I painted myself. When I made the dice tower, I first painted it white. I didn't want to waste my black spray paint and the reason I chose white is because the character I play is a priest, a cleric. Since he is a healer and someone who casts life spells on his friends with his spells, and since many games have such spells in white, I thought it would represent it better. I hope you like it!

Newbie: @feesbamz
Curator:@mipiano


How to make a healthy cup of nutrition to start the day

Yoo hoo my fellow hive mate😃, hope we've been doing great over the weekend? Mine? 🤔 Twas just there with more chores. Lol

Newbie: @paolahc270
Curator:@mipiano


Mi Pequeño Emprendimiento - My Small Business - [Spanish - English]

Hello dear friends, I hope you are very well, my name is Paola Hernandez and today I would like to share with you some anecdotes and experiences with which I have been undertaking until today. I hope you like it and that my story serves as a motivational engine for your lives.

Newbie: @glade1989
Curator:@mipiano


High School Friends Get Together | Decades of Friendship

This mini-reunion was organized by the queen of the group who bonds all of us together, Rizza, to celebrate a milestone on our friends' life. This is sort of a farewell party for Christian and Rosette (HS sweethearts to now husband and wife) who are moving to Canada for good. SDD - HS 2.png

Newbie: @creativepearl
Curator:@macchiata


MY PHONE GOT MISSING || A BLESSING IN DISGUISE

I haven’t been active on Hive for about 2 weeks now, let me gist you about the reason…

So I had a really crazy and miraculous week(last week) but I will explain. Honestly, nothing else can explain what I went through last week, it is beyond comprehension. It was a rollercoaster of all the emotions you could ever think of ; Happiness, sadness, fear, excitement, anxiety, surprise, confusion, and so on.., I went through it all and I am so glad I can share this on hive, with everyone.


Newbie: @itsteacherjeff
Curator:@soulsdetour


Teacher Jeff's birthday wish at 25.

I never had a chance to celebrate my birthday with lots of foods. My mom had just bought me a chiffon cake with no designs but I able to appreciate all of her effort. Now that she's gone for 3 years, been missing those days that she's still alive. Still, I am grateful I have my wife and our son coz they're now the one who completes my day during such special day. So, last Nov.24 was my birthday and I can say I thanked God for everything he given to me and my family.

Newbie: @diziette
Curator:@soulsdetour


How Sundays change your life

Today is the first day in a very long time that I am sitting down on a Sunday morning doing nothing,just passing time.

Newbie: @aquagelas
Curator:@erikah


Enjoy sanger coffee at the Coffee Shop Nikmat Kopi Mereudu

Today the weather looks very good with a clear and clean sky, this Saturday I have a lot of free time because there are no lecture hours, to get rid of excessive boredom at home I decided to go out for a while to hang out with my campus friends at NiKMAT KOPI Coffee Shop.

Newbie: @orah14
Curator:@erikah


Preparing OHA Soup 🍲

In my father's house, I always hated Saturdays because there was so much work, cleaning, errands and cooking to do but now, I don't hate it so much because I fell in love with cooking, not just cooking though, I now love the chores but before I deviate, let me show you how I made this lovely Nigerian dish.

Newbie: @justiceanietie
Curator:@erikah


Until you learn how to say "NO", you can Never Understand its Importance

Greetings to you all as i trust we all are doing great. Today i want to share with you an important fact of life. Without this fact, life will remain stagnant as well as limited. The key word i want to share with us can be seen below.

Please help us welcome our newbies! Hopefully, they will have an awesome stay in the platform and they will be here for long. To the featured newbies, your Hive and OCD family welcome you with open arms! Have a blast!

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd.com or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!

Join our Discord channel for more information.

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you very much @erikah and @lovesniper, I'm very grateful 🥰

Our pleasure to reward good content, so keep it up 🙂

I sure will 😊

Congratulations @lovesniper! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This encouragement is very essential in order to keep the Newbie going. As a newbie starting up in the Hive ecosystem, there are many opportunities but once we make 3 to 4 different posts and there are not curated to help encouraged the newbie to stay in the system, this will make him/her to feel reluctant making another post on the blockchain.

Thank you for this initiative i really appreciate your good work and support to help keep newbie in the system. Thank you.

From your comment and your message on Discord, it doesn't loom like it. What it looks like is you can't appreciate the support and feel entitled. I'd like to remind you that support must be earned and this is definitely not the right way!

Yes it trues. I have seen great support since i join HIVE blockchain. This can not be undermined. Thanks for the great support.

I'm still struggling to understand all this things, please pardon my childishness.

This was not childishness. It's one thing to ask for help on thing and it's a totally different one to ask for support and delegation.
If you need help understanding things, there's our Discord server, you can ask the question here too, or ask me.

Ok thank you.

I really appreciate this!

Thank you so much @lovesniper and @macchiata. God bless❤️

Thanks so much @@@mipiano and @lovesniper for the mention