Creating my first Rising Star composition

in #risingstar3 years ago

Make music without even trying

I just started playing the Rising Star Game from the Hive dApps. After about a full 24 hours of playing, I am already at Level 5. Also, the issue with the card packs not opening was resolved, so I could use some of the cards I bought.

I bought 2 packs, which comes with 3 cards.


13 Buster.png


i10 Mid Range Bass.png


i12 RS-303 Bass Line.png


i13 Cheap Violin.png


R49 Bethany.png


R50 Ali.png

As logic would dictate, I used the 2 most powerful cards, because I only had unlocked a singer and an instrument. When you go to the Mission screen, you can click on the singer and choose a singer, instruments, ect.... from your cards. This area is called Manage Your Band and based on your level, you can add to your band.

manageYourBand.png

After you add your cards to your band, then you can "Load" the band and that will create a "song" based on the cards you load. You can share this song with other people so they can play your creation. Here is my first saved song.

The creations are formed from mp3s loaded to the game by the developer. From checking the Discord group, it looks like he actually has a way of accepting more mp3 files for melding into the created ones. And since there is a section of cards called "Crafting", I am guessing that there will be an endless amount of possible music renderings from this game.

But, not to leave it at that, I thought I would save the song, which it seems cannot be done directly. Having a screen capturing tool, I recorded the song playing in my browser and saved that as a movie movie. Then I used Pinnacle Studio to export the music as an mp3 file.

Not wanting to stop there, I played the song in WinAMP (Yes, it is still going) and then record the visualization of that song being played. Since the song is kind of a techno beat, this made for a great look. Finally, I created a movie and uploaded it to YouTube.... which know I am thinking I probably should have uploaded to somewhere else, but oh, well.

Enjoy!

As I keep playing the game and getting more cards, then I will be able to add to the composition. I could probably make a bunch more right now, since I have 3 singers and 3 instruments. Maybe I need to hit up the developer to find a way to download the mp3. It looks like someone else has already requested it, so hopefully in the future that will be one less step for me to do.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Now Playing

Rising Star | dCity | Splinterlands

Sort:  

Awesome. I’m going to have to try this one.