Rising Star | A new blockchain game. Let us see what happens!

in #risingstar4 years ago (edited)

Blockchain games in the alpha and beta version. We can't get enough of them right? The newest rising star in this gaming theme is 'Rising Star' Let's take a tour and give it a try shall we!








So the idea of the game is that you are a music bum (everybody loves music bums right, weren't we all one as a kid in puberty playing Nirvana) trying to get by and trying to get big in the world of music.

You need gigs to grow, but in order for gigs you need an audience. And also from playing you get tired so you need to regenerate yourself with time. Pizza and coffee also speed up this process, which you can win and buy in the game and on hive-engine with 'Starbits', the currency in the game.

I have just bought some starbits for 20 HIVE which remain on the hive-engine untill you buy something with them, and then automatically they are withdrawn. Really easy, so no importing the currency into the game first





Will this be a game of profit? Who knows. Drugwars made me a nice buck in the end here and there, maybe this also will at some point. But if not, who cares. A game which acts passively in the background (because these missions take time and that is perfect time where in you can do something else) When you have time, start a mission, collect some stuff. See how it goes. Nothing lost right?



RS2.jpg


So I have started in my home town on the map. You always work from the bottom, before it is time to take over the world musically right?





What is also cool is that this is another perfect example of NFT's which just might end up being the flag ship of the chain. In game items, which can be used and saved.






RS1.jpg


So at the moment I am on my second mission which will give me Battle, (same mistake as @slobberchops, it takes forever and getting you BATTLE, another currency that is useful later on, but not now) which I am not sure what it will give me, but I guess it will never be a bad thing to have.

I really don't know what Rising star will turn up to in the end, but why not give it a shot while you are at it right?





I am not gaming hero, so I am really happy to see starting walkthrough like this one to get people like me going.



RS3.jpg

Can't go wrong from these details right? And otherwise their discord is helpfull, and also the @risingstargame account has loads of info and posts from other people in there.

So give it a try. Yes, this is my referral, nothing starts without a good referral

Sort:  

I'm waking up and starting it up right away, there is something in it and some addiction for sure, nice write up!

hehehe that is always what I did this morning. I am clearly enthusiastic! Trying to get my hands on that founder card now, but that seems gone I guess

Gone already? did you poke @risingstargame, not literally!

hahaha I poked a bit, but I think it changed yesterday later on after a discord convo...which is oke! Im a later adapter I guess haha

@risingstarthegame is answering my n00by qyestions which is way more helpful haha

Glad you are enjoying the game. Just to let you know that the Battle mission is a "special mission" that is sponsored by the token holder. It's a way to help other token holders get some exposure for their tokens.
To progress in the game the missions in the zones on the map are the way to go.

One small point - our account is @risingstargame not @risingstar (shame you can't claim dormant accounts eh!).

This post gets you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a booster pack - good luck!

!BEER

Oe let me change this immediately! excusez-moi!

Smart move to make the token selection broader with these coin-promotions actually, a bit confusing when you just start (of should better read in starting phase hehe)
I am surely intrigued as I woke up and checked a new mission on the phone immediately, that says enough ;)

Good point about it being confusing. I think we need a little explainer when you click on Special Missions.


Hey @karinxxl, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Been plaing the game fro few weeks. It's a nice game. It's nice to see they are trying to spread the word on some indie musicians as well.