Rising Star Weekly Update - Level 129, Rank 125 and Spent 107K StarBits to hit my Weekly Goals.

in #risingstar2 years ago


Weekly RisingStar C (1).jpg

Rising Star Profile


Here are some quick stats about my account.

  • Rank: 125
  • Level: 127
  • Missions: 8425
  • Mission Ego: 33729
  • Lesson Skill: 48002
  • Card Fans: 50128
  • Card Skill: 42403
  • Cards Luck: 15969
  • Cards IM: 733
  • Unique Cards:
  • Total Cards: 4108
  • Joined 8/12/21
  • Packs Purchased: 3
  • Boxes Purchased: 10
  • Pizza Slices: 6
  • Pizza Box: 4
  • Coffee Cup: 1
  • Risky Whisky: 1
  • Cans of Petrol: 5
  • 2nd Edition Birthday Cake: 2




oneup.png

The Race Against Ego - Skill is King

image.png

...
The never-ending struggle against ego is real. Is everyone knows the more missions you run, and especially the same mission type each day your ego earned permission goes up. That means your ego is always climbing and at risk of starting to reduce your potential earnings. The only way to offset that is through skill and the most economical way to acquire skill is by running music lessons.

You can truly get some skill from buying new cards, but I tend to find that buying a music lesson card and running music lessons multiple times is a much higher roi than a one-time ad from a card. At this rate I'm doing fairly good against my ego but that is due to my constant acquisition of drum skill cards, and trying to run one to two drum lessons a day. I feel like the past week my average has been somewhere around $400 plus skill and I'm closing on the 100,000 mark for skill. Right now I only have a total of 84,000 eagle built off of fans plus mission ego. That buffer is 16 is pretty nice, but I think I'll continue to let it build out. I don't think I'm ever wrong to have a nice healthy buffer of skill over fans. Honestly I can see myself running this until I have a buffer of 25k or more or three times larger than my average drunk fan ad from my overnight mission.


1up-devider-new.png


Card Buying Binge 107k+ StarBits

image.png


This is a good week for adding cards to meet my goals.

Drum Luck
This week was a win-win when I was adding my luck for the drum lessons. Apparently some of the lower drum cards were priced the cheapest so I also managed to give a fairly sizable boost to my total card holdings which will only help to improve my rankings. I love it when things align like this, and I add over 50 cards versus only 10 or less.

Five unique cards
This is really easy to hit as there was a recent expansion of new cards added and it allows me to add the common new music instruments and people cards that I don't have yet. At a nice little cost. Otherwise I think I might have overspent and not been able to get all my goals this week due to my decrease in playing efficiency.

1,000 fans
This was the most expensive part of my goal, fans have really seem to creep up in total cost formula and unfortunately I only was able to add two total cards both of them touring buses which I already owned when I was adding cards this week

1up-devider-new.png

Next Buys - Fans are finally over 50k - But need to keep adding

I finally hit my fan goal of 50,000 this week but it doesn't really mean much in the long run as I will continue to add fans. The fans are needed to stay ahead of my millionaire mission requirements which increase each time I run the mission and it will also be needed to increase my earnings to help accelerate my growth I don't think there's any upper limit on the number of fans I'm looking to add, it is just what I'm able to afford week to week

Cost Might Change Goals Music Lessons
It seems that the drum lessons this week have started to cost a lot more for me to acquire the luck in my goal it's hard to spend over 100,000 Star bits when I don't earn that much in 7 Days of playing on my inefficient weeks. I may have to look at adding drums every other week and commit to running more music lessons on the weeks that I don't add the drums.

Bulk Cards Again

I am kind of getting the itch to do another one of those weeks where I just Target all the cheapest cards on the market and just add to my bulk number of total unique and a tease well it won't help my unique card count it will help my overall ranking. Well there's clearly not much of a financial benefit to getting into the rankings at a very low level, it's just something that I think long term is a decent strategy if I ever decide to sell out of print cards and reinvest in new card.

barra_prueba2.png

Major Milestones

  • Starbits Millionaire
  • Level 50 to Unlock Starbits Millionaire Mission
  • Level 55 to Unlock Local Mini Tour Support
  • Level 80 to Unlock Country Tour with Cheap Rehearsal Room
  • 5 Cans of Petrol

Thoughts and Comments

Let me know what you think I should do next, or how to improve my band better. I got PIZZA, LUV to tip if they are working.

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

Nothin but lambos baby!!
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@summertooth just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @senstless.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @senstless.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more