Rising Star Weekly Update - Level 130, Rank 130 and Spent 113K StarBits to hit my Goals.

in #risingstar2 years ago

RS.jpg

Rising Star Profile



It's been another great week playing the rising star game. Well my weekly minutes has seem to be in a downtrend lately, it is mostly due to lapses in attention, especially when I'm running shorter missions and forget to check on their status. My intent starts off at running 5 or 10 minute missions for a while, but I get distracted by work or house chores in the next thing I know it's been an hour and a half of me doing nothing.

That is the biggest trade-off between running short missions with high payoffs and longer missions with slightly higher payoffs but that give you the higher weekly minute played totals

Here are some quick stats about my account.

  • Rank: 130
  • Level: 130
  • Missions: 8606
  • Mission Ego: 35334
  • Lesson Skill: 59648
  • Card Fans: 51128
  • Card Skill: 43403
  • Cards Luck: 16649
  • Cards IM: 758
  • Unique Cards: 472
  • Total Cards: 4137
  • Joined 8/12/21
  • Packs Purchased: 3
  • Boxes Purchased: 10
  • Pizza Slices: 6
  • Pizza Box: 4
  • Coffee Cup: 1
  • Risky Whisky: 1
  • Cans of Petrol: 5
  • 2nd Edition Birthday Cake: 2





Overall my count stats are growing but very slowly. My rank level is almost impossible to increase these days, and I feel like I will be at the same spot, running the same missions in 3 months. The experience needed to unlock levels at this point is so high the only way I see forward would be to buy an XP card. I don't think I'll do that, so I will just have to continue to grind out the gameplay at my current levels and not unlock new features and missions.

barra_prueba2.png


Card Buying113k+ StarBits

image.png



This is another solid week of card buying, although I spent over budget again and was not efficient in my card picking. I picked up five unique cards, then drums, and then fans. Only to find out that many of the fans I bought were actually new cards that could have reduced the amount I spent. It is always tricky to try to figure out which one to buy first and to count the new cards there. I was able to add 26 new cards, and I had a nice bounce approach of adding 1,000 fans and 1,000 skills.

I also exceeded my goal by adding 680 luck and had a one of the biggest weeks I've had for the income modifier adding 25. Some of those new cards that are out there really have a high income modifier that will be needed for ranking. This is probably why my ranking has dropped down into the 130s, it is certainly getting more competitive to be a top 100 player as even with spending $100,000 a week I am not making much progress.

1up-devider-new.png

Next Weeks Goals - 2k Fans

Given the current cost of buying drum luck and new cards, I decided to maybe switch things up for a little while. I think I'm going to try to add 2,000 fans a week for the next few weeks to see how that goes. I know I will have to run additional drum lessons to offset the decline in my skill versus ego, but I think that's still a better trade off. Right now I feel the pressure to add as many fans as possible to increase my earnings, to where I can now sustain a better level of buying cards to support my growth and targets.

After a few weeks I think I'll be able to reevaluate this approach and see if it's made much of an impact. Given my comment above about my inefficiency and playing, my earnings have not been sufficient to sustain my buying levels, and I need to find a way to be better. I expected to be earning up to 15,000 Star bits a day at this point, but I'm still barely averaging 10-12,000 a day. I'm hoping that by adding 10-25k fans my earnings can be boosted and I can afford to buy more cards and maybe start to really Chase breaking that top 100 again.

It is always nice to sometimes switch up your goals so you don't feel like you're always doing the same thing, and especially after I feel like what I have been doing has not been growing my ranking or my account in the way that I had intended it. While I am sure I will need more drums for music lessons I think I might be at a good point right now with an earning range of a minimum of 371 and a top end of 742. It should be pretty easy to add 4-5,000 skill per week by running a few missions and really bolstering my lead against my ever-increasing ego.

I have noticed in overall increase in card prices, I have not seen the low price cards that I normally have when I have checked, and just general overall cards seem to take quite a step up in starbucks. I'm not sure if that's due to the decline in price of Starbits vs price of buying packs in hive. It is interesting to see, but it has certainly slowed my buying potential as of late.

1up-devider-new.png

Major Milestones

  • Starbits Millionaire
  • Level 50 to Unlock Starbits Millionaire Mission
  • Level 55 to Unlock Local Mini Tour Support
  • Level 80 to Unlock Country Tour with Cheap Rehearsal Room
  • 5 Cans of Petrol

Thoughts and Comments

Let me know what you think I should do next, or how to improve my band better. I got PIZZA, LUV to tip if they are working.

I know I haven't gotten into anything with star pros or staking records yet. I just haven't had the time to really dig into those aspects of the game and see if they're anything that I want to get into. I love seeing the continued growth in the game and community seems to stay strong no matter the price of the star bits. I think we would all love to see a trend back towards the days when 10,000 Star bits is equal to three hive but I'm not sure that that's going to be any time soon.

#sbi-skip

Sort:  


Thank you for voting for our proposal
VOTE HERE

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA