New Running Shoes, but not much Running!

My new running shoes arrived earlier this week, my usual cheap Asics option, bought in duplicate, which is the way I always buy running shoes! 20200523_071637.jpg

I took them out for a quick trial run, made it 1 KM and then bailed, my little internal injury is better than it was this time last week but it still doesn't like running, so another four days off at least before I try again.

My rather sad stats for the week look like this:
  • Number of runs: 1
  • Total distance: 2Ks (half of which was walking!)
And here's my run/ walk:

Capture.JPG

When you're injured, which I have been several times since I started running properly around 10 years ago, you really just have to rest. I know I can bounce back fairly quickly even after 3-4 weeks off.

Those shoes above are my first new shoes in 18 months and TBH I think I pushed the previous set to beyond their limit. Perhaps the fact that they've been worn out for a while was putting a strain in places that would have been more protected with fresher shoes?

Who knows, anyway, here's a picture of a perfect morning for a run.

20200523_074246.jpg

To think that this entire field was several feet under water back during the floods, the bridge in the distance also mostly submerged. The floods certainly haven't seemd to do the grass or the trees any harm, everything's looking blooming marvelous, which is something you notice more when you're forced to walk!

Sort:  

Glad you feel better from that injure man
Keep on running!

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Reblogged by @runningproject

...and enjoy a good recovery !BEER

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com

Congratulations @revisesociology! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You are a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!